We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qawra Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santana(St. Paul's Bay)
US$110
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolmen Hotel Malta(St. Paul's Bay)
US$153
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Primera Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$66
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Salini Resort(St. Paul's Bay)
US$237
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$121
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Porto Azzurro(St. Paul's Bay)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,965)
Filter reviews
2,965 results
Traveller rating
501
980
834
368
282
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
980
834
368
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busa sea view roomcoffee shopplenty of choiceolder peoplebad reviewssea frontsoupsmeal timesgreat holidayentertainment every nightjust returned from a weekoutdoor poolwalk in showereach eveninglocal busescleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,965 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a sea view room which was a good size with a new bathroom, rest if the furniture was dated and chipped and scratched and the room could have done with a lick of paint! Beds comfy tho and cleaned daily with good quality bedding. The breakfast although plenty of choice was very basic and not usual 4* standard of fresh choice, ie no pancakes or eggs made to order and no fresh fruit. Yogurts were cheap and tasteless and juice and coffee week and watery. The queues at breakfast were too long and although there were two food station sides only one ever opened. The pool is huge with plenty of sun beds but we were charged 1euro each every day for a mat!? Outside bar really only caters for all inclusive and if your not AI then your limited to what you can buy as staff don’t know prices! Pool area is dirty and gets worse as the day goes on as staff don’t clean up.
Hotel advertised an ironing room which they don’t have. It instead charged me 2euros to rent one for an hour, which was rubbish and leaked all over my clothes!
Nice enough hotel but lacking in 4* standards really so disappointed and wouldn’t return or recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SINNERS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I have no complaints about the Qawra Palace. I've now stayed there 3 times and have always found the staff very very helpful and friendly. The food is very good and theres always a good selection so there'll be something available for all tastes. The rooms are cleaned daily so are always clean albeit they're a little dated which is why i scored four and not five! I'll be back for a fourth stay...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
5  Thank Budge122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

First impressions of this hotel was good reception was clean and looked newly renovated, but unfortunately was disappointed with check in as a family of 5 traveling with one who is disabled we requested a ground floor due to safety if their was a fire and unable to use the lift, so when we was put in 2 rooms on floor 8 we was extremely disappointed when reception told us it is impossible to move us and would have to return to reception in the morning, we was tired from travelling so made our way up to room but couldn't use one of the lifts as the number 8 button didn't work , and wasn't fixed in all the time we was in the hotel. Husband went to get safe key and was told we can not give you safe key as change to shifts even if it is a 24 hour desk. food was beautiful many choices great location for transport if you would like to explore, indoor pool was great for days when outdoor pool was to cold , entertainment was for the older generation we only went to watch a few times and we was bored so made use of the free internet in reception.overall we all had a great time in Malta and made use of the transport and had some great days out .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Prime982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had to change rooms as 344 was by the traffic lights and with a lot of bathroom noise from above.
When we moved to the top floor with front line sea view it was very good.
Any thing that caused a problem was quickly rectified by hotel staff.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, there are plenty of lifts and the views are great with a lot less road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Great toasted sandwiches and the cake selection is amazing A very relaxed atmosphere and nice covered area at the front overlooking the sea This is a review about the caffe royale which is part of the hotel complex

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank MediaEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews