We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santana
Nearby Hotels
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dolmen Hotel Malta(St. Paul's Bay)
US$153
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$121
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Primera Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$66
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Qawra Palace Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$164
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Salini Resort(St. Paul's Bay)
US$237
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Porto Azzurro(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveller rating
352
606
450
170
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
606
450
170
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcomfort roomthe busair conbuilding workplenty of choicecafe barbars and restaurantshalf boardvisiting maltahotel is in a great locationbed and breakfastwalk in showerbreakfast and dinnercold meatsbuffet stylesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights over Easter. It is a basic hotel and as previously stated not 4*. Had a comfort room which was a good only complaint would be the quality of the bedding /towels. There is a lot of building work going on around hotel which starts at 7am. Emailed the hotel to request a room in a quiet location which they kindly did. Only stayed B.B. choice at breakfast quite limited staff very quick to replenish anything that was running out. Hotel ideally situated for restaurants/pubs and close to bus station which offers an excellent service to see the island.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ally B,

We would like to thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are truly valuable for us as they help us to improve our product and services. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and your feedback will be passed onto the management team for further discussion.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Santana in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I was in this hotel for 4 nights. The experience could not have been worst.

The facilities are obviously not according to a 4 star rating. Internet did not work in the room. The gym is a joke. But what made it an even nightmare experience was the terrible customer assistance/care provided by the front desk.

Never gonna stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Gabriel M,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.

We apologise for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Your comments will be shared and discussed further with the rest of our management team.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in us and welcome you at Hotel Santana again in the near future.

Regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was near the bus station and it is, our room was small but that's what we chose. The weather wasn't great while we were staying so the roof bar and garden were closed which was a shame, would be great in the warmer weather only one bar inside which really isn't big enough when the weather is bad for the size of the hotel. Recomend using the buses to get around the Island really easy expect to stand at busy times they pack em in! Getting the ferry from Valetta to Selima is a must, not particularly exciteting but breaks us the busing around!
Hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite especially the bar staff who were a credit to the Santana.
Plenty of building sites around the hotel this didn't bother as it us gave some entainment.
If you looking for a short break this is a perfect hotel with lots of bars/cafe/restaurants near by.
If you take a cheaper room you get a kettle cups/saucers but no tea/coffee etc take your own it's cheeper than buying from the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karen77670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Karen77670,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your holiday with us and review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we are thankful that you help us with your feedback to improve our product and services offered to our guests.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Santana again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

A good place for a short break. Had a problem with the bed, but staff very accommodating and changed the bed while we where out. A good indoor pool and lovely pool on the roof (was a bit cold in March to actually use it though) well located for restaurants and pubs etc and also close to the main bus terminals to go north or south.

Our room was a bit tired but they are busy rejuvenating the rooms and the updated rooms looked great. They did offer us one of the updated rooms but we were happy with the one we had.

There is building work on the go at the moment but if you are aware of it before you go, just accept there will be a bit of noise and plan around it.

Good value for money and had a great time

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KingP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear KingP25,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are working continuously to please our guests and to provide them the best possible service and hospitality. Your comments will be shared and discussed further with the rest of our management team.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you and your wife again at Hotel Santana in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel May not be 4 star by other standards but for what you pay it exceeds expectations.The staff are very helpful and friendly.Drinks prices in the bar are very cheap by British Hotel standards.Our rooms were very spacious with a bedroom and kitchen /lounge area.Plenty of British sockets and very clean.Other rooms round the back of the hotel did look small and there was also noise from building work next door.The main bus station is a five minute walk.With cheap bus fares(Although buses were full beyond capacity) but at €1.50 to anywhere good value.
The breakfast at the hotel was good with fresh fruit.For the price the Hotel could not be faulted

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Dora12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Dora12,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind review with us on TripAdvsor.

It is pleasant to note that you found our hotel satisfying. Your comments are extremely important us and they also helps us to improve our services.

Whilst we thank you again for sharing your impressions with us, we also hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Santana in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews