We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Pool
Pool
Living Area
Dinning table
Kitchen
Dinning Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Play area
Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Outdoor relaxing area
Pool
Pool
Pool
Outdoor dinning area
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
agius25
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very big farmhouse and a very big area where children can play while others relax .. jacuzzi was amazing with a nice living room and swimming pool... a huge kitchen with a large dining area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demelza78
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful farmhouse!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

As previous reviews have said this farmhouse really is lovely and so well equipped. We were quite a large group and yet there was plenty of room, the dining table seated 16 !
The whole property is finished to a very high standard and with a lot of thought.
The outdoor area was great for us as we tended to go out in the day and cook in the evening. We used the barbecue and the wood fired pizza oven which was very good, the kitchen also had everything needed with a large fridge freezer, oven, hob and dishwasher.
There is also a washing machine and drier which was very handy
The pool was lovely and there is even an outdoor toilet/ changing room area.
the area surrounding the farmhouse was peaceful, yet 5 minutes walk from the supermarket.
We met the owner on arrival and departure and he was very helpful.
We had a lovely time and we hope to return again next year to visit our friends in Malta, we would definitely book this farmhouse again, and I would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hard to say, maybe the pizza oven!
Liked least: Nothing it was all excellent
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sion P
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perffect Villa!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Much more than we dreamd on.
This was the best vacation and its specialy becose of this amazing farmhouse.
Everything is new and high Quality, the owner was nice. And there is great Neighbors how gave us some vegetables from them garden. The supermarket eas just 5 min walk made our life easy!
I really recomnd these house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alon_Shvo
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“More than our wildest dream”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Me and nine friends of mine stayed at the farmhouse for a bachelor party.
At first, we were very confused due to the huge select of apps, villas, hotels and farmhouse. eventually, we picked burmarrad farmhouse mainly because of the fact that it is brand new and top notch as far as accessories, fully (but seriosly fully) equipped kitchen and an unbelivible outdoor area - huge pool and a gorgeus BBQ area.

The rooms and living room are fantastic. The Jacuzzi room is a real treat.

If you can afford it, you won't regret it!

The only flaw is the location. Burmarrad is a small town that is not walking distance from the main sites. If you plan to rent a car, you are all set. If not, be ready to pay some (not to much) for taxis, becasue the buses are annoying.

There is a great supermarket in within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeturSnae...
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Perfect location for relaxing with a group of friends!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The house was excellent and accommodated 14 of us comfortably. The location is good if you want to relax at the house, only 5-10 minutes walk to a nice supermarket, but if you want to explore any of Malta's attractions you need a rental car or taxi to take you around. We were all very happy with our stay - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing