We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday”
Review of Mavina Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mavina Aparthotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We have stayed here since 2001 for 2 weeks each August although we were unable to stay the last 2 years due to refurbishment. The apartments are now under new management. We came here in July this year as just a couple and felt welcome from the start. The accommodation is basic but very clean and well equipped although we didn't cater too much as there are plenty of good restaurants and breakfast places nearby.
The only disappointment was that the pool bar wasn't open and this is the pace to sit when relaxing. The website doesn't tell you this.
We will hopefully return next year and hope that the bars and restaurant will be complete by then.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay close to beach shops and plenty of bars and restaurant's. I was dubious as I had read so many negative comments on trip advisor. I consider myself fussy but this place is clean no air con but overhead fan and portable air con unit are ample .the pool area is clean plenty of books magazines to read and no fighting for Sun beds. Had bins emptied daily clean towels. Would recomend to every one

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank maggiefifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us a good review. We are very pleased you were satisfied with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Mavina apartments are in an ideal location for beach, bars, shops and buses. Trolees supermarket is literally across the road and good choice of bars on doorstep.
Our apartment was basic which is what I expected, beds were comfortable and clean, kitchen very old cupboards and fridge not very cold but we had a kettle and toaster. There are ceiling fans in lounge and bedroom and also one portable air con unit. Towels were changed every 2 days and they emptied bin daily but no cleaning of apartments. Our shower cubicle was absolutely disgusting, looked like it had not been cleaned properly for months! We had made special requests of a high floor and afternoon sun on the balcony which I realise cannot be guaranteed but we were given a room on 2nd floor with a balcony that virtually got no sun. We asked could we move and we were told they were full, so we asked when a suitable room became available could we move then, we got told no everything is planned in advance! On day before we were leaving we asked if we could have a late checkout at 1pm but we were told they wont know until day so ask in morning?? Everything is planned in advance we were told previously and as expected we got a no on morning of departure. We mainly enjoyed our stay but reception is the most uncompromising and unhelpful we have come across and we travel a lot. Mavina you need to be more flexible, consider your guests and their needs not just business needs.

Room Tip: Rooms at front get afternoon sun, rooms in separate block to reception look more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week and it suited us for its location the rooms weren't bad but one of the rooms fan looked like its about to fall but the pool area is very nice and staff are friendly the reason I didn't score it four stars was due to the fact the first time when going in to get the key they didn't ask who I was so security wise I felt goods were at risk

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We booked two apartments and were allocated one on top of the other. apartments were extremely clean and cleaner came in every day to check towels and empty bins. staff on reception so kind and friendly nothing to much trouble. nice pool area and very quiet. my mum is unsteady on her feet and a rail into the sloping steps would have helped. next to a great restaurant and the Koffee shop just at the bottom of the hill by the cross roads is superb. we will be back

Room Tip: back of hotel overlooks pool. front overlooks a busy main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deanaladdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,401 reviews
0 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,632 reviews
0 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
499 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,596 reviews
0 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavina Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavina Aparthotel

Address: Triq il-Fliegu, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: RM58 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mavina Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mavina Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavina Aparthotel Hotel St. Paul`s Bay
Mavina Aparthotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing