We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$535
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$397
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$179
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$188
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Triton(Qawra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
200
331
240
92
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
331
240
92
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe busresidential areanights half boardgrilled tomatocontinental breakfastthree stargames roombuggiba squarerabbitstar hotelmin walkstandard roomair conhotel barsea frontsandy beaches
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel out of the rush of the town. Friendly staff. Adequate rooms. Self service meals with all you could eat. Evening meal good,rabbit,fish,salads puds as you would expect. We tired the meals our for the first evenings bit then booked for the week taking advantage of their special offer. Two swimming pools. One in basement and one on the roof. Both adequate but small.
Entertainment some evenings but not loud or violent. Interesting varieties of nationalities staying.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Billybuckfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read your comments especially regarding our buffet menu. Our chefs and kitchen staff are working continuously to please our guests and offer them a good value for money.

Whilst we thank you again we also hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sunflower Hotel on the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from a great week in Malta, stayed at sunflower hotel . Positive is that the room is clean and good , air con ok, fab shower, breakfast great and dinner also very good quality limited choice but very nice fresh . Restaurant staff fantastic, housekeeping also very chatty and good ( spoke to about 8 of them in week ) pool on roof great but don’t expect quick service at pool bar all of us up there have to lean over and say HELLO to get served but nice girl and fabulous prices !! Loved it . BEWARE of reception ( ladies only ) very jobs worth !! Had a great time and would recommend no worries.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lossie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind comments regarding the members of our staff. I am sure that they will be glad by receiving your comments.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sunflower Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great value for your money, tidy, clean rooms, fresh linen daily, good food. Luckily we brought our tablet to watch tv in the evening as they only have one English speaking channel which is Sky news. I brought my travel kettle and uht milk so was able to get much needed coffee. Location of the hotel is not great BUT it's only a short walk to the square and the bus terminal. (I use a walking stick and I managed it no bother). Overall a pleasant visit. Thank you to all the staff at the Sunflower Hotel x.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are truly valuable for us as they help us to improve our product and services. We will share these comments with the rest of the management team for further discussion.

We are thankful for your feedback with regards to our staff, the room and food.
Whilst we thank you again, we also hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sunflower Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Nothing special, the building is located in a hidden part of Bugiba.
Nearby there is a like a car "cemetery" ...
The location is really a let down.
The hotel itself is clean, service is normal, some staff (especially the room attendants) are sweet and friendly, the receptionists should learn one or two things from them !!!
Overall just a normal hotel with no extra.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfmurce84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to that you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to keep improving the best possible services and hospitality. We regret to note that the location was not to your satisfaction. Your comments will be shared with the management team for further discussion.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sunflower Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews