We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Sunflower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunflower Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This is a 3 star hotel not central but not to far to local attractions. Both indoor and outdoor pools with occasional entertainment.

Food is varied and the bar is reasonable. Friendly staff makes for a comfortable to hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hps343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us as our main goal is to please our guests and to make them feel welcomed.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to Sunflower Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel out of the rush of the town. Friendly staff. Adequate rooms. Self service meals with all you could eat. Evening meal good,rabbit,fish,salads puds as you would expect. We tired the meals our for the first evenings bit then booked for the week taking advantage of their special offer. Two swimming pools. One in basement and one on the roof. Both adequate but small.
Entertainment some evenings but not loud or violent. Interesting varieties of nationalities staying.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Billybuckfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read your comments especially regarding our buffet menu. Our chefs and kitchen staff are working continuously to please our guests and offer them a good value for money.

Whilst we thank you again we also hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sunflower Hotel on the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from a great week in Malta, stayed at sunflower hotel . Positive is that the room is clean and good , air con ok, fab shower, breakfast great and dinner also very good quality limited choice but very nice fresh . Restaurant staff fantastic, housekeeping also very chatty and good ( spoke to about 8 of them in week ) pool on roof great but don’t expect quick service at pool bar all of us up there have to lean over and say HELLO to get served but nice girl and fabulous prices !! Loved it . BEWARE of reception ( ladies only ) very jobs worth !! Had a great time and would recommend no worries.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lossie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind comments regarding the members of our staff. I am sure that they will be glad by receiving your comments.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sunflower Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great value for your money, tidy, clean rooms, fresh linen daily, good food. Luckily we brought our tablet to watch tv in the evening as they only have one English speaking channel which is Sky news. I brought my travel kettle and uht milk so was able to get much needed coffee. Location of the hotel is not great BUT it's only a short walk to the square and the bus terminal. (I use a walking stick and I managed it no bother). Overall a pleasant visit. Thank you to all the staff at the Sunflower Hotel x.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunroute Hotels M, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are truly valuable for us as they help us to improve our product and services. We will share these comments with the rest of the management team for further discussion.

We are thankful for your feedback with regards to our staff, the room and food.
Whilst we thank you again, we also hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sunflower Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vera Zelles
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank lesgoldstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.6 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,678 reviews
0.5 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
496 reviews
0.7 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
769 reviews
5.1 km away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,741 reviews
0.5 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel

Address: 22 Triq Garcia de Toledo, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1061, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qawra
Price Range: RM101 - RM469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Sunflower Hotel is located in Qawra, within the resort of St. Paul's Bay, in the north of Malta. It is just 800 meters away from its sister hotel, the 4-star Hotel Santana, and only a ten minute walk away from the picturesque 2.5 km promenade, a small man made sandy beach, various rocky beaches, public transport, shops, bars, restaurants, a Casino, a multiplex cinema, the national aquarium and various other recreational facilities. Despite its modern exterior, the hotel's interior design reflects traditional Maltese architectural characteristics through the use of Maltese limestone. The Sunflower Hotel is tastefully designed and offers most of the facilities found in a 4-star hotel. Since the hotel opened its doors in 2003, it has gained a reputation for personalized attention and enjoys a strong base of repeat customers. The resort of St. Paul's Bay is made up of Qawra, Bugibba and the village of St. Paul's Bay. The resort is linked through a 2.5km promenade which affords it with stunning coastal walks and plenty of small bays in which one can swim. The resort has numerous restaurants, cafés, bars and shops. In Qawra one also finds a casino, the national aquarium, a man made sandy beach and a bus station offering regular bus service to all parts of the Maltese islands. Hotel facilities include a 24 hour reception, buffet restaurant and outdoor terrace, 24 hour bar, an attractively designed roof top pool (May to October) and sunbathing terrace, both enjoying open sea and country views, a swim-up pool bar (May to October), an indoor pool which is heated in winter, a treatments/massage room and also a games room. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. The hotel is centrally heated during winter and air-conditioned during summer. Hair dressing services are available in the privacy of the rooms. Laundry Services as well as Room Service are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Qawra
Sunflower Hotel Malta/Qawra
Sunflower Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing