We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had far better”
Review of Tagine Restaurant

Tagine Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 105 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Our new All-Inclusive buffet restaurant serving Indian and Moroccan cuisines, takes you through a culinary journey from Marrakesh to Mumbai and all the tastes, scents and aromas in between. Our Moroccan and Indian chefs serve a mouth-watering array of dishes - from the traditional Moroccan cuisine to the spiced dishes of all the regions of India. And it is all served in a number of rooms done up in typically intimate Moorish style.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

The style of the decor was nice and staff were generally friendly, unfortunately i can't say the same for the food! The chicken was dry and the sauces were watery not a thick rich sauce you would ecepct from indian style food, luckily i have a cast iron stomach cant say the same for the girlfriend hopefully there wont be any brown streaks on the runway on the way home at the airport this morning. In short my local indian knocks spots off this one!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Daz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHot... M, Manager at Tagine Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Daz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are sorry to hear that your dining experience in our restaurant was not a pleasant one.
We can assure you that your comments will be taken very seriously and discussed in depth with all concerned, to make sure that they do not repeat themselves.
Our aim is to provide the best product and service possible to our guests. We are sincerely regretful and hope that you would consider giving us a second opportunity to make things right by hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Adrian Valletta Giordano
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Didn’t particularly like this restaurant’s food. All the tables were set in little rooms away from the food and the atmosphere wasn’t particularly great as there was only one other table where ours was and the people on the other table were not particularly child friendly which made us feel very uncomfortable and we ended up leaving

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kerryhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHot... M, Manager at Tagine Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Kerry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are sorry to hear that your dining experience in our restaurant was not to your satisfaction.
We can assure you that your comments will be taken very seriously and discussed in depth with all concerned, to make sure that they do not repeat themselves.
Our aim is to provide the best product and service possible to our guests. We are sincerely regretful and hope that you would consider giving us a second opportunity to make things right by hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Adrian Valletta Giordano
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

The buffet style food was nothing short of excellent, The Chicken Tikka curry was fantastic, the choice of starters was very good. House wine and Stella beer supplemented the food. We ate in this restaurant on five occasions, it is that good. Enjoy. Rob

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ferriby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHot... M, Manager at Tagine Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Adrian Valletta Giordano
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Really disappointed with this restaurant. Didn't like the layout or location - felt like you were underground. Food very poor standard.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PinkFizz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHot... M, Manager at Tagine Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are sorry to hear that your dining experience in our restaurant was not a pleasant one.
We can assure you that your comments will be taken very seriously and discussed in depth with all concerned.

Our aim is to provide the best product and service possible to our guests. We are sincerely regretful and hope that you would consider giving us a second opportunity to make things right by hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Adrian Valletta Giordano
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This restaurant was included in our stay at the San Antonio Hotel, however it is open to all members of the public as well. The buffet is a mixture of Indian, Oriental and Morrocan with the traditional tagine dishes and curries as the mainstay of the food. Starters go from soup to samosa, spring rolls and a large selection of attractive salads. The dessert table has tasty and attractive treats for later. Included with the food is a bottomless self service offer of red, white and rose wine, beer and water. All the food and drink offerings were of a high standard and table service kept coming where needed. The decor was exotic, possibly more Morrocan than anything but very attractive. The above is currently 23 Euros per head, good value.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbSanAntonioHot... M, Manager at Tagine Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Your positive review is highly appreciated as it gives us pride in what we do best.
Our members of staff strive to offer an unrivalled product and service to our clients to have the best dining experience possible.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Adrian Valletta Giordano
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tagine Restaurant also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Tagine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing