We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant, varied and delicious meat and vegetarian food”
Review of The Chef's Table

The Chef's Table
Ranked #4 of 183 Restaurants in Bugibba
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Description: Sitted in the heart of Bugibba, The chef's table offers an array of appetizers, fresh pasta, salad, combos and main courses all cooked with love and served with a smile. We aso provide a wide selection of vegeterian and vegan dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Sitted in the heart of Bugibba, The chef's table offers an array of appetizers, fresh pasta, salad, combos and main courses all cooked with love and served with a smile. We aso provide a wide selection of vegeterian and vegan dishes.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came here a couple of nights ago during our stay in Bugibba. We ate at restaurants for our evening meal most nights so already had lots of great dinners whilst in Malta. Our visit to The Chef’s Table was amazing, I am vegetarian and although it’s relatively easy these days to find vegetarian food in most places, the food here was so well thought out and interesting it really was an enjoyable experience, there was also about 4 or 5 options for me when usually there’s just one! I had the chickpea fritters and tofu curry which were both cooked to perfection! My partner had the rabbit which he also enjoyed very much.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank emf104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Shame this place wasn’t busier because the food was amazing and the staff very polite and helpful. The portions were large but definitely in a good way.

Awesome.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank nialc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful meal here last night. Burger was lovely and my boyfriend's duck was also great. Huge portion of fries. Servers very pleasant especially blonde lady. Would definitely come back

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank amyloumartin205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Visited 3 or 4 times now and never been disappointed. The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help and provide great service. Food is delicious every time and we have sampled plenty of the menu now but my favourite is the lamb pitta burger. Thanks guys we will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank csh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this restaurant at the end of the street. Looked like the best option so we gave it a try. Ordered the shrimp for an app and it was tasty. I ordered the grilled calamari which was lovely. My boyfriend ordered the rabbit pasta... he wasn’t crazy about it and ended up eating most of my delicious squid. Overall enjoyable evening with proper attentive service. Also, the complimentary pesto and crackers were a hit.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank katies801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chef's Table also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Chef's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing