We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Hotel(Bugibba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
99
174
111
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
174
111
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbus stationemptied dailygreat supermarketc unitholiday complexsea frontlovely pool areatowels changed every other dayplenty of bars and restaurantseating placeslarge balconytv remotemin walkrooms are basiccentral locationfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed for one week in a studio apartment. Was spacious but the decor and furniture could do with updating. The bins were emptied daily and clean towels three times a week. The hotel is close to restaurants, bars and the bus station. Would stay again as it was a cheap break and ideal for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jax350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from The Mavina Complex. Booked this in April. We had a huge studio flat. The pool was great for kids (and adults). 2 mins from bus station and walking distance to the Aquarium. Would highly recommend. It's well worth the money. Definitely going back here. New owners are helpful and so are all staff. You pay €5 euros for TV control but get this back. We didn't use this

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mazloganlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us a good review. We are very pleased you were satisfied with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay friendly staff. Very clean. Towels changed every other day and change of sheets. Close to all bars clubs shops and restaurants. Was put off by trip advisor comments but no worries perfect

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maggiefifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us a good review. We are very pleased you were satisfied with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Arrived 6th July for a two week stay. Had to wait 3hrs to check in. Reception staff friendly (most of them) Be aware that reception hold four keys to the safety deposit boxes, one for you and one for them, they also have a spare set ! Therefore any one member of staff could access your safety box without you knowing. We raised our concern with staff and on insisted on having 3 keys and they keep just one ! They said the reason they kept the extra was in case we lost ours, well if we would have lost ours we would have gladly paid X amount of Euros to have a locksmith, the whole point of a safety deposit box is that you have one key and they have the other. Also, after a night out and going to collect our room key reception was un manned many times, anybody could have climbed over the counter to take keys.
Towels changed every 3 days not acceptable in July heat ! Bed Linen twice in 2 wks, no cleaning, just bins emptied every day.
No Bar, No snack bar or Restaurant !
Balcony Doors don't lock properly so please be aware of security issues.
On a lighter note fantastic location very close to Bus Station, main Tourist St, with plenty of Bars and Restaraunts and close to Sea front. Basic and clean you get what you pay for. Though Building work is on going at the complex at time of writing this.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tony3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay close to beach shops and plenty of bars and restaurant's. I was dubious as I had read so many negative comments on trip advisor. I consider myself fussy but this place is clean no air con but overhead fan and portable air con unit are ample .the pool area is clean plenty of books magazines to read and no fighting for Sun beds. Had bins emptied daily clean towels. Would recomend to every one

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank maggiefifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us a good review. We are very pleased you were satisfied with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews