We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shamrock Apartments(Bugibba)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Coral Hotel(Bugibba)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
101
176
111
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
176
111
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringthe busemptied dailygreat supermarketholiday complexair conditioning unitsea frontpool areatowels changed every other daynice poolplenty of bars and restaurantstwin bedslarge balconytv remotefantastic locationcentral locationmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from the Mavina this hotel is in a good location near beach restaurants and bus terminal, car parking is great unlike other places in Malta, but don't expect 5 star (it's not the ritz)
It is clean but tired, we used it as a base and it was reasonable price.
If you are used to posh hotels this isn't for you. 5 star pizzeria in road behind hotel has great food at lower prices than seafront. We were going to cook but ended up eating out as cooker took an eternity to heat up.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe_74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us your fair comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Not the best, its not far from the main square but rooms are very basic and not proper A/C so rooms are very hot! Pool is ok and wifi only in the reception area. fresh towels but beds not main in the apartments.

I won't go back but did the job for a cheap break

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amyjay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us your fair comments. We are disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed at the Maulvi on a holiday complex sometime last year it was a great budget apartment you are staying which is been totally refurbished and is in a great location I would go back there again great value for money thank you so much

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us a good review. We are very pleased you were satisfied with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Mavina from the 17th to the 31st of july 2017. There was 3 adults and 2 children in our party. We stayed on the C block of the apartments 3 floors up. The apartments were great they have everything you need when self catering, the rooms are clean and great sized balconies. If you are used to 4 or 5 star levels of standard then mavina is not for you. The apartments could possibly do with a little update and the bathrooms also.
The staff are lovely and more than happy to help with a 24hour reception. The pool area is very clean but could possibly do with a few more umbrellas and beds, we only noticed it really when it got alot busier on our 2nd week.
Over all we loved staying here, we would return as my family had such a great time and it is idealy located for the sea front shops and buses. (the points i have made are not off putting just making the more snobby out there aware)Thank you to all the staff for making us feel welcome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us a good review and fair comments. We are very pleased you were satisfied with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I paid 77 euro per night a two room apartment. This is the first ever hotel where they give one towel for two days and it is about 36 degrees. When I asked one they refused to give another towel. The attitude of the staff was terrible. Also other things like I saw they have a electricity converter from the European tot the Malta/Brittish) system and I asked to borrow this. They refuse to borrow that too. For me, never again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank LeovD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavinamalta, General Manager at Mavina Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Mavina Hotel & Apartments and for giving us your comments. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews