We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay in Peniche !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ta M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great stay in Peniche !”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The Tulip appartement is an amazing place to stay if you want to visit peniche and places arround.
Our hosts, Cei & Nikki, were very helpful.
We enjoyed the swimming pool & the jacuzzi after the long surf days we spent there.
The location is great, a few minutes drive from all the surf spots, the shops and restaurants.
Thanks again Nikki & Cei, take care !!!
Hugo & Lucie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Thank you Hugo and Lucie,
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. hope you enjoy the rest of your trip around Portugal.

Cei and Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Gu...
1 review
“Amazing Stay! Beautiful place close to world class surf!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were a group of friends that went to Peniche on a surf trip and we had an amazing time. Cai and Nikki were the best hosts I´ve had in a very long time making sure we were having a great stay.

If you are going on a surf trip I truly recommend the stay. When you come back after a long day of travelling and surfing just jump in the Jacuzzi and recover!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Manuel. It was a pleasure to host you guys and we hope to see you back here soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajtsurfer
2 reviews
“Amazing few days”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

What a great place to stay .... niki and cei made us feel very welcome , great location nice and chilled .... after surf jacuzzi was great ..
cant recommend this place enough .... I'll be back in April :)
Thanks guys
Aj

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank AJ for the nice comments. We are pleased you had a good stay - we're looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris W
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The roof terrace is the secret value of this luxury apartment”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed with our daughter (9) in this huge luxury apartment.
The comfortable apartment has a big living with an open kitchen.
Fully equipped (only a tea pot was missing ; - )), a bath and a good bed.
The enormous roof terrace was amazing. A beautiful view on the sea and you could see Peniche.
Good for an evening drink in the sunset.

The pool is a bit small and deep, but perfect for kids to plash.

Later in the week our friend with small kid arrived.
It’s a lovely apartment complex to stay together with enough private space in needed.

Nikki (teacher) and Cei (surfer) are a cozy English couple.
Good folks to have around.
They gave some good tips where to take surf course in Baleal and a nice things to do.

A lovely place. Nice surroundings! And good waves! We would definitely recommend this spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dakterras
Liked least: zwembad iets kleiner dan verwacht
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a fantastic apartment! It is a fantastic size, there were only the two of us so we had heaps of room, but it would comfortably sleep 5 as is suggested. Firstly our hosts met us with great enthusiasm which was hugely encouraging. Nothing was too much trouble for them at all. The apartment had just been refurbished to a very high standard, a new kitchen and very comfy furniture, on a lovely little complex of a few apartments as well as their own home. The weather wasn't conducive to swimming but they have a lovely pool, along with your own barbecue area with seating outside in the sun. They also have a huge sun roof which is very private.
Both Niki and Cei were amazing hosts, Cei constantly helped with a new DVD player, putting films on a memory stick for us as well as constantly bringing in logs for the log burner, which we appreciated in the chillier evenings.
All in all I would have no hesitation to stay there again, in fact we have every intention of going back, and would highly recommend a visit, you will not be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Their amazing hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing