We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
292
177
36
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
177
36
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor modern hotel pool area fish factory sand dunes remote control maintenance guy espresso machine breakfast buffet is room was spacious star hotel beach bar big pool well taken care ocean view sauna bath
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

While it seems like a nice new hotel and central location there are many better options. If you want to be right by the beach, stay in Beleal, you can walk to other things. Nothing to close walk to from MH Peniche.
The BIG ISSUES, they throttle the internet to where it is useless(no way you can do a working holiday).
One coffee pod only, regardless of how many guest, then you pay. Beds feel hard and cheap, you can feel the individual springs. Just not a overall pleasant experience, did not leave rested and relaxed. Just adequate at best and I stay in a lot of hotels.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackalope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The hotel is very pleasant, recent build with large rooms with balconies. Bathrooms with double sinks and plenty of space. The common areas are also ok. The interior pool already showing a bit of wear with some interior tiles missing. Outside pool area also ok and pleasant. The food is ok, breakfast is good always with fresh fruit besides the usual assortment of eggs, bacon, beans and for the more continental flavoured bread, pastries, cereals, yogurt milk etc.. Buffer dinner was also although with only two hot dish options (one fish one meat), Lunch was not so good, although in some of the days it was a sit down menu with higher quality (but less efficient if you do not want to spend to much time in the restaurant). Staff were always helpfull, especially in the restaurant and the cleaning staff. Not so much in the reception. A critic is that nobody is available to help with the luggage if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedroamaral78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

beautiful Hotel and very nice decor. Food in restaurant good but could be better for price of stay. Amenities in the hotel are excellent but hotel 5-10 min walk to centre and only 2 mins walk to the local beach.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Pleasant place to stay. I have no issues with this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast included in your stay happens to be very well done! The staff check is in was very friendly and we had everything we needed for a one night stay as we traveled up the coast to Porto. Surfing at this stop is great.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lang-Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

This is sadly a very sterile hotel in a sterile area. The rooms and bathroom are great - big, comfortable, quiet and clean with very good bathrooms too. Sadly, the rest of the hotel fails. Average food at breakfast I.e. processed meats and cheese, cheap sausages etc. Although good fresh fruit and bread. The restaurant and bar have ZERO atmosphere. The same song was on repeat all night long when we ventured to the bar for a drink. But, we did have an excellent bottle of white wine for only 15 euros. I think this hotel is good value, the staff are excellent and friendly, but the hotel is just so soulless.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emma2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews