We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Don Pero(Alora)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Caminito del Rey(Alora)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (280)
    Filter reviews
    280 results
    Traveller rating
    262
    14
    1
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    262
    14
    1
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslovely pool and gardenswonderful hostscomfortable roomsexcellent hospitalitydietary needsspent nightsevening meals arepeaceful placeweek staymalaga airportlonger stayfantastic placeshort drivewendyterraceaccommodationviews
    Filter
    Updating list...
    163 - 168 of 280 reviews
    Reviewed 9 May 2010

    Our three night stay at the Cortijo was far too short. An easy drive (greatly helped by the excellent directions provided) of less than an hour takes you from Malaga into rural Andalucia - Cortijo Valverde is well placed for many excursions and hikes.
    Caroline and Ali were superb and generous hosts and an excellent source of information about the region. Nothing was too much trouble. Meals taken all together at one big table were convivial and great fun. The tasty and imaginative food was home-cooked and of a very high standard - delicious home-baked bread at breakfast.
    Definitely hope to return.

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank fen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 April 2010

    Good website found by internet browsing, booking easy and rapid confirmation and help with travel arrangements. Very good instructions for the 45 min drive from Malaga airport were needed as the hotel is very secluded.

    Warm welcome to excellent standard of accommodation in tranquil location with good gardens and pool. A high quality meal is available (except Sunday) and we enjoyed dining in and making friends with other nationalities.

    Some good walks and interesting countryside and towns to visit - but you do need a car as the hotel itself is quite isolated. The country roads are tricky but there is little traffic.

    The trip was everything that we had been hoping for.

    Graham and Pat Ledger

    Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    Thank OldAlbanianHook
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 February 2010

    We were made to feel welcome from the moment we booked the holiday. Directions to the hotel were accurate, something overlooked by so many establishments. From arrival to departure all was just right, the food and accommodation were excellent, and presented in such a way that we felt truly wanted and welcome not just the recipients of a service competently delivered. We look forward to a return visit!

    • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Indefatigable5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2010

    We spent a wonderful ladies' weekend at the hotel and were made to feel so welcome by Ali and Caroline. The hotel is in an enviable quiet location nestled in the hills with fantastic views of the surrounding area. The rooms are very comfortable and the catering was second to none - would highly recommend the Tapas night! It's a great location to visit either the coast or to venture inland and discover the hills and hill top towns and villages. We will definitely be back - hopefully in the summer so we can enjoy the beautiful pool. Don't bother taking a travel guide as Ali and Caroline have prepared pages of information on the local area!

    • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TWTScotland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 January 2010

    We stayed at Cortijo Valverde for a week in January 2010. We had a restorative, relaxing break in spite of some inclement weather! Ali and Caroline are warm and generous hosts - the meals were excellent and they were very knowledgeable about the area. Our room, a converted stable, was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We visited Antequera, the Ardales Lakes, the gorges at Teba and El Chorro (all memorable), and were surprised by the loveliness of the old town in Malaga, even on a cold January day. This is an ideal base to explore the area, or just to relax and unwind. We're planning a spring or autumn trip next to take advantage of the lovely pool and do some serious birdwatching!

    • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 033110e
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews