We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$520
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Duran(Alora)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (277)
    Filter reviews
    277 results
    Traveller rating
    259
    14
    1
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    259
    14
    1
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsperfect hostssmall hotelandalucian cycling experiencecomfortable roomsexcellent hospitalityfantastic foodwarm welcomespent nightsevery eveningpeaceful placegoatweek staymalaga airportlonger stayfabulous placerelaxing holidaycan't wait to go back
    Filter
    Updating list...
    158 - 163 of 277 reviews
    Reviewed 23 May 2010

    If you are wanting an idyllic holiday in beautiful tranquil surroundings then this has to be it! Set in the rural hills of Andalucia it has superb views, and just listening to the sound of the bells as the goat herds return from the hills in the evening transports you to another world! The food was delicious and Ali was a marvellous host. Unfortunately Caroline was in the U.K. A car is a must to get about and Ali was extremely helpful with all the information we needed. We had a wonderful holiday and hope to return some day.
    Winnie and Stephen
    Aberdeenshire,Scotland

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tarson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2010

    I have seen the other reviews and agree with them all. Ali and Caroline are excellent ,unpretentious hosts and one of the highlights of our stay for me was the evening dinner hosted by Ali and Caroline with other guests, in our case from England, France and Belgium. We expected to have a delayed departure due to Volcanic ash and they went out of their way to help rearrange things if necessary but in the event it was not necessary.

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ray014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2010

    My daughter and I stayed at Cortijo Valverde for 4 nights, during the first week in April.
    The whole experience was AWESOME, thanks to Caroline and Ali- the most gracious
    B&B proprietors. The interaction with the other guests, combined with the continuous
    parade of fresh food entrees, appetizers and deserts, served on one large "community"
    dining room table captured the true essence of what a perfect B&B should be. Their help
    and guidance with preplanning the rest of our trip, in Morocco was invaluable. We both left with new friendships and everlasting memories. Can't wait to go back !

    • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank John449
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2010

    Our three night stay at the Cortijo was far too short. An easy drive (greatly helped by the excellent directions provided) of less than an hour takes you from Malaga into rural Andalucia - Cortijo Valverde is well placed for many excursions and hikes.
    Caroline and Ali were superb and generous hosts and an excellent source of information about the region. Nothing was too much trouble. Meals taken all together at one big table were convivial and great fun. The tasty and imaginative food was home-cooked and of a very high standard - delicious home-baked bread at breakfast.
    Definitely hope to return.

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank fen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 April 2010

    Good website found by internet browsing, booking easy and rapid confirmation and help with travel arrangements. Very good instructions for the 45 min drive from Malaga airport were needed as the hotel is very secluded.

    Warm welcome to excellent standard of accommodation in tranquil location with good gardens and pool. A high quality meal is available (except Sunday) and we enjoyed dining in and making friends with other nationalities.

    Some good walks and interesting countryside and towns to visit - but you do need a car as the hotel itself is quite isolated. The country roads are tricky but there is little traffic.

    The trip was everything that we had been hoping for.

    Graham and Pat Ledger

    Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    Thank OldAlbanianHook
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews