We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (280)
    Filter reviews
    280 results
    Traveller rating
    262
    14
    1
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    262
    14
    1
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslovely pool and gardenswonderful hostscomfortable roomsexcellent hospitalitydietary needsspent nightsevening meals arepeaceful placeweek staymalaga airportlonger stayfantastic placeshort drivewendyterraceaccommodationviews
    Filter
    Updating list...
    156 - 161 of 280 reviews
    Reviewed 2 July 2010

    Just returned from a week long stay in this little haven of heaven......perfect if you are looking for a tranquil get a way from it all holiday....nestled in the hills...far enogh away from the biz of the town but close enough to indulge in some shopping and sight seeing.

    I was travelling on my own this time and couldnt have wished for a better place to stay.....Ali and Caroline catered to my every need !!!...who would want to leave !

    The beauty of this holiday is the company at night over a delicious dinner.....perfect for the single traveller......

    I will definately be back.......

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank hbrooks27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2010

    Our third visit has just underlined what a beautiful place Cortijo Valverde is. Less than an hour from Malaga but a million miles away from the Costa coastline. There are plenty of interesting towns and places to visit if you tire of lazing by the lovely pool. Caroline and Ali are wonderful hosts and the home cooked food never fails to please and there is always plenty of lively chat around the table. We can't wait to go back again.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lin93
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2010

    I was a sole traveler anxious to relax and enjoy a different experience of Spain. It was a beautiful location which allowed me to do exactly that. A hire car would have been preferable but the kindness and sensitive attention of the owners more than made up for the lack of my own transport. There was tasty home cooked food and lively company around the communal table morning and evening. I would cerainly return - on my own or with others.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank alisonwoolerton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2010

    Situated in a beautiful part of inland Spain just a short drive from Malaga and within easy reach of the Costa Del Sol, Antequera, Ronda and many beautiful and interesting places. We hired a soft top BMW mini and had a wonderful time driving around the winding country roads of inland spain in hat and sunglasses admiring the breathtaking scenery and barely another vehicle on the road! We have visited Cortijo Valverde three times now and will definitely go back again!

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jpix123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2010

    If you are wanting an idyllic holiday in beautiful tranquil surroundings then this has to be it! Set in the rural hills of Andalucia it has superb views, and just listening to the sound of the bells as the goat herds return from the hills in the evening transports you to another world! The food was delicious and Ali was a marvellous host. Unfortunately Caroline was in the U.K. A car is a must to get about and Ali was extremely helpful with all the information we needed. We had a wonderful holiday and hope to return some day.
    Winnie and Stephen
    Aberdeenshire,Scotland

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tarson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews