We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in the hills”
Review of Cortijo Valverde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cortijo Valverde
Ranked #1 of 11 Alora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I have just returned from the most wonderful holiday at Cortijo Valverde In Alora, Andalucia.
All our needs were catered for, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was kept very clean as were all the rooms .The food cooked by our hostess was excellent, eaten on the terrace gazing at the beautiful views with the other guests. A wonderful idea. We met so many lovely people. It was like a party every night.If we didn't go out during the day we lazed around their fantastic swimming pool and just relaxed. We really did not want to come home and will most definitely be returning. Cortijo Valverde is a very special place. I thoroughly reccommend it to anyone who wants a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b27boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

Just returned from a week long stay in this little haven of heaven......perfect if you are looking for a tranquil get a way from it all holiday....nestled in the hills...far enogh away from the biz of the town but close enough to indulge in some shopping and sight seeing.

I was travelling on my own this time and couldnt have wished for a better place to stay.....Ali and Caroline catered to my every need !!!...who would want to leave !

The beauty of this holiday is the company at night over a delicious dinner.....perfect for the single traveller......

I will definately be back.......

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbrooks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Our third visit has just underlined what a beautiful place Cortijo Valverde is. Less than an hour from Malaga but a million miles away from the Costa coastline. There are plenty of interesting towns and places to visit if you tire of lazing by the lovely pool. Caroline and Ali are wonderful hosts and the home cooked food never fails to please and there is always plenty of lively chat around the table. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I was a sole traveler anxious to relax and enjoy a different experience of Spain. It was a beautiful location which allowed me to do exactly that. A hire car would have been preferable but the kindness and sensitive attention of the owners more than made up for the lack of my own transport. There was tasty home cooked food and lively company around the communal table morning and evening. I would cerainly return - on my own or with others.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonwoolerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Situated in a beautiful part of inland Spain just a short drive from Malaga and within easy reach of the Costa Del Sol, Antequera, Ronda and many beautiful and interesting places. We hired a soft top BMW mini and had a wonderful time driving around the winding country roads of inland spain in hat and sunglasses admiring the breathtaking scenery and barely another vehicle on the road! We have visited Cortijo Valverde three times now and will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpix123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alora hotels
7.7 km away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
7.4 km away
Hostal Duran
Hostal Duran
#3 of 3 in Alora
38 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Don Pero
Hotel Don Pero
#9 of 11 in Alora
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hidden Valley Andalucia
5 km away
Finca Rocabella
Finca Rocabella
#14 of 18 in Alora
34 reviews
7.8 km away
Cortijo Vista Alora
Cortijo Vista Alora
#7 of 18 in Alora
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Valverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Valverde

Address: Apartado de Correos 47 | CTRA Alora-Antequera Km 35,5, 29500 Alora, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Alora
Price Range: RM 464 - RM 580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Tranquil Country Hotel is only 45 minutes from Malaga Airport and within easy access of Malaga, Ronda, Granada, Cordoba, Marbella, Mijas and Costa-del-Sol. The amazing El Chorro Gorge, walking trail Caminito del Rey and the beautiful Ardales Lakes are only a short drive away. The wondrous El Torcal is a mere 40-minutes drive through the magnificent A343 road to Antequera. Our Small Country Hotel near Malaga in Rural Andalucia, is a very special place. We have outstanding views of the surrounding countryside providing that special vacation destination for either a restful holiday, or a base from which to explore the many treasures that Andalucia and Inland Spain have to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing