We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
198
44
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
44
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passion fruit themed rooms catholic kings tagine lamb character and charm small pool mousse gorgeous surroundings four poster bed royal quarters stayed one night sea bass little touches a wonderful stay excellent food and service live here
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

A recommendation led us to Amanhavis in BEnahavis, It was a very good finger point for our vacation on the Costa del Sol. The staff is very much interested in making our stay special. Many times we were asked, if we needed help with day trips, beaches, golf etc. Every request was met with a smile and immedeate action. Well done.
The food is probably the best in the reagion, but we would write a seperate comment on this.

Room Tip: Spa in the deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rodneyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We toured Andalucia for 12 days and stayed in 7 different hotels. The Amanhavis Hotel was by far the best hotel in terms of natural beauty, local flavours, quality of service and rooms / decoration. It feels like entering an enchanted Moorish Palalce, forgotten, yet having maintaine its charme and outstanding beauty. Difficult to pin point any shortcomings, but all in all, we felt, this was the best of the 7 places we visited.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandraruther4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The feeling this hotel has to guests and visitors is amazing. One is greeted with a genuine smile, we were greeted several times with the words, "welcome home", that was truly wonderful. The rooms are very unique and themed to reflect the past history of Spain. The breakfast was served with a big smile and a care of asking us, what we were planning to do on that day. Excellent recommandations were given, just like a good freinds is giving a word of personal advise. The food for dinner is more than excellent, more said on a seperate comment. All in all, we were very impressed with Hotel Amanhavis and can truly recommand it to visitors to the vilage adn the Costa del sol

Room Tip: Escellent service
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainebashforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This restaurant will not disappoint you, it is the best top quality food I have ever tasted, and I eat at the very best restaurants in london, the owners are personal and welcoming, make sure if you are within 50 miles of Marbella make sure you visit this place

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank sportsandsocial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

A real treasure in the center of Benahavis. A tranquil oasis to get away from the heat. We stayed for four nights and loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast each day and it was beautifully presented and a good selection.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the pool/courtyard and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank traanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews