We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Brook Inn(Woodstock)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woodstock Inn & Resort(Woodstock)
US$379
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
137
26
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
26
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy walking distance to everythingnew englandbreakfast was deliciousfour poster bedoff street parkingold housejacuzzi tubgreat conversationclassic vermontcomfortable bedstayed here for two nightsbillings farmenjoyed our staylovely hostsmodern amenitiesb and bgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Lovely owners/hosts. Very comfortable ambiance. Terrific breakfast, although a little on the sweet side for we Brits (am sure Dixie and Willa would have offered alternatives had we stayed more than one night and asked). Only slight downside and reason for 'very good' and not 'excellent' review was that the bed was very high off the ground and very springy, almost like a waterbed, so not the most comfortable night's sleep. This is almost verging on the pedantic, but if a comfortable bed is a vital consideration, check it out when you book.
Otherwise would certainly return if in the area.

Room Tip: Check out the beds. Our was the room on the side close to reception area, but we had no issues with noise.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sigoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Spent four nights with Dixie and Willa. They are great conversationalists, helped us plan our activities, the 4 breakfasts were as good and varied as what we had at any B&B, made reservations for us, etc. Nine rooms but they are segregated throughout the house and very private. We will be back. Everything in Woodstock within walking distance including Billings Farm and Rockefeller Historic Park.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We have stayed at this Inn before but on our return to the States couldn't miss another visit. Willa & Dixie are extremely friendly & welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are magnificent!!! Easy walk into the town, which has many nice shops & restaurants. Close by is Quechee Gorge - a place not to be missed. Lots to do locally so a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: This Inn is on a main road, so there's really no escaping a bit of traffic noise - however that's a small price to pay for the wonderful hosts & breakfasts!!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I booked our stay into the Charleston House after reading all the reviews about Bed and Breakfasts in Woodstock, Vermont. While the Charleston House was not ranked in the top 5, what was said about this B&B and its hosts seemed compatible with what I was looking for – friendly hosts, comfortable rooms and walking distance to town. It turned out to be all that the best reviews said and more. Because it was off season and all the rooms were not booked, Willa and Dixi, our hosts, offered us an upgrade which we gladly took although the room we had booked looked lovely as well. We ended up staying in the B&B room which is a large room with a private balcony, a fireplace, and a huge bathroom. Also one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The warm and inviting room was capped off with a delightful breakfast. The food was excellent but it was the conversation with the hosts that made our stay even more memorable. Because we are relatively late risers, we chose the latter of the two seating’s (9:30) and everyone else had already had their breakfast at the 8:30 seating. I thought we would be alone without meeting any new people but I was so wrong. Willa sat with us throughout the entire meal and we had a lively conversation. I felt as if I had been talking to her forever and she was so much fun. Dixi occasionally chimed in with a clever insight even while he was busy refilling our coffee and checking other guests out. We have stayed in many B&B’s and although we have enjoyed most of them, we have always said that there are so many in any given area that we probably would not stay in one twice. Not so in this case, we both agreed that when we return to Woodstock, we will head straight for the Charleston House.

Room Tip: We looked at several rooms in the Charleston House and all are lovely. However, the B&B room where we stayed is the largest and is at the back of the house so probably one of the quietest rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, relaxing long weekend in Woodstock for a special wedding anniversary. Willa and Dixie were great hosts, home made breakfast was delicious, and sharing breakfast company was fun. Woodstock is such a quaint New England town, and we loved spending the weekend here in foliage season. Great restaurants within walking distance! We also walked to the Billings Farm and enjoyed the peace and quiet of this old but still active farm. This weekend was our first weekend away from our 3 small children, and it was peaceful and romantic.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews