We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodstocker B&B(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodstock Inn and Resort(Woodstock)
US$329
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Brook Inn(Woodstock)
US$199
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Hill Inn(Taftsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
137
26
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
26
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy walking distance to everythingroom with twin bedsnew englandbreakfast was deliciousoff street parkingold housejacuzzi tubgreat conversationclassic vermontstayed here for two nightsbillings farmenjoyed our staylovely hostsin townmodern amenitiesb and bgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed here for a night and really enjoyed it. The hosts were helpful and gracious, the house was charming, and the breakfast was delicious. We also had a great conversation during breakfast. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We are not the biggest B&B people in the travel world, but booked a night at the Charleston House based on positive reviews. We were not disappointed. The husband & wife innkeepers were so hospitable, the room was great, bed was comfortable and breakfast was fantastic. It is in the village so you can walk to everything.

Room Tip: No TV in our room, not sure about other rooms, but TV in the living room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My sister and I took a post-holiday long weekend in Woostock Vt in early January. The Charleston House was a perfect fit for us: engaging and inviting inn keepers, a good size room with twin beds and a delicious (and ample) breakfast each am. We could walk into town for dinner and did so even though the temp was <10 degrees! The inn was very clean, warm and it is clear the inn keepers are interested in the comfort of their guests. We can't wait to go back next year!! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmart50400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My wife and i stayed two nights in October during the height of foliage season. Our upstairs room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional with creative items well prepared and served hot. Conversation with other guests was lively around breakfast table. Parking, which is a premium in town, is in back of house and adequate for all guests. The shopping and restaurants in town are a comfortable walk from Charlestown house. It's certainly not the luxury of the Woodstock Inn, but it's an excellent value and I would stay there again while visiting Woodstock. The play "Caberet" was in the Town Hall theatre and it was absolutely outstanding. I will try any production performed at this venue!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay in the Mount Peg room at The Charleston House for one night in early November. The room was beautifully appointed, with a gorgeous four poster bed (complete with a little set of stairs to help those of us more vertically challenged than others to hop in.... it's very high!) and a roaring fire. The en-suite bathroom had a wonderful jacuzzi bath tub and the room was spotlessly clean. The location of The Charleston House is perfect for exploring Woodstock by foot and Dixi and Willa were wonderful hosts. Breakfast the next morning is served in two slots, 8:30 and 9:30, and everyone eats at the same enormous table - homemade breakfasts, fresh orange juice and limitless coffee... absolutely delicious and the conversation was wonderful. If you are coming to Woodstock and want to stay overnight, The Charleston House is your best choice! A beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews