We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Charleston House(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodstock Inn and Resort(Woodstock)
US$329
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Brook Inn(Woodstock)
US$199
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
600
71
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
71
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompoteguest kitchenenglish breakfastfrench pressfruit cakewell stocked librarynew englandcandy barsrichmond suiteenglish coupleorganic coffeegranolabiscottimount tomgreat hostshome made cakesmy husband and i
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My wife and I traveled to Vermont this past weekend to look at possible wedding venues with my daughter in and around Woodstock. We chose to make The Woodstocker as our "home base" because of the location; past reviews on TripAdvisor; and more importantly, from the photos and renderings of renovations and room upgrades recently made at this B and B which we saw on the WoodstockerBNB website. We were very very happy we made this choice.

Isabelle and Karim are the new innkeepers of The Woodstocker, and their hospitality and charm made our stay feel very special. They were wonderful hosts from the second we arrived until the second we departed. They explained all the features of the rooms and showed us the many common areas we felt welcome to explore and enjoy. (The pantry with complimentary coffee, fruit, cookies, and ice was welcoming)

We stayed in the "Mellow Moose" suite which was large, comfortable peaceful and quiet. We had a large balcony with two adirondack chairs plus a living room with large arm chairs, a big flat screen television (I'm told this is unusual for BnB's) The bed was super comfortable and the bedding was clean, and clearly great quality.

The bathroom of our suite had an amazing shower with multiple shower heads, super plush bath linens, great bathroom amenities, and a jacuzzi bathtub which was incredibly relaxing after two long days of walking and driving.

Dinner, at the suggestion of Isabelle, was at "The Prince and the Pauper" in Woodstock, and we were very happy with the recommendation.

Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings were a highlight of our stay. While Isabelle cooked, Karim was our "server" and he was fabulous in this role. We learned from Karim that Isabelle makes from scratch, on a daily basis, an AMAZING loaf of brioche bread for each guest(s). The brioche was a great starter along with thick slices of whole wheat bread, while we reviewed the menu for breakfast. Remarkably, the menu is printed daily with the day's weather forecast and had different selections on Saturday and Sunday. One day I chose the Vermont Cheddar Omelet with bacon and home made home fries while my wife ordered the true "Vermont experience" choice of Pancakes with Vermont maple syrup. The second day I had a great Frittata made with sausage, cheese and vegetables, while my wife ordered the Maple Crepes with maple sugar and home made whipped cream. And the Coffee! Karim brought us a French Press with delicious coffee which was great too.

Before we departed, we asked if there were any vacant rooms we could see. Karim and Isabelle graciously showed us several of the rooms and they pointed out some of the features which remained from the previous innkeepers vision, and the changes they've made to rooms which looked absolutely spectacular. We loved the two rooms with their own 2 person saunas! I think these will really be appreciated in the winter months. I don't ski, but I imagine coming in from the slopes and going into your own sauna will be appreciated by many guests.

The rooms had a true Vermont feel. You could see the love and attention to detail and caring Karim and Isabelle have put into their Inn.

I can't say enough how great this B and B was. We look forward to returning soon.

Thank you!!

Room Tip: Don't go by the photos currently on Trip Advisor because so much has changed in the past few months. Go to the website.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NyackWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle c, Co-owner at The Woodstocker B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for your time writing this review! As new owners we appreciate any help from our guests spreading the word around and informing potential guests about what to expect at The Woodstocker. We do place an emphasis on being warm and welcoming and making sure everyone feels at home, yet special. We like to pamper our guests and try to anticipate their needs. Nothing makes us happier than to know we have succeeded. We look very much forward to seeing you again!

Isabelle and Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We recently had a wonderful 3-night stay at the Woodstocker B&B. Our hosts, Karim and Isabelle, couldn't have been more kind, welcoming, or helpful. Examples? We were scheduled to arrive at 7 pm our first night and were still on the road to Woodstock at about 7:30 when we got a call from the Woodstocker. My first thought was, "Uh oh. They're probably ticked off that we're running late." On the contrary, Isabelle was offering to make some in-town reservations for us ahead of time so we wouldn't miss dinner! We thanked her and said we weren't terribly hungry and would probably just go straight to bed (after a very long day). When we arrived and got to our room they had prepared us a tray of yummy snacks so we wouldn't go to bed hungry! Another example? One morning, knowing we had to be up and out before breakfast hours started, Karim and Isabelle kindly prepared a breakfast we could take on the road with us! We really enjoyed chatting with our hosts and wish we had had more time to socialize during our visit. Just very nice people to be around.

Now, for the accommodations. We stayed in the "Mellow Moose" room. What a delight! It is an upstairs suite, with its own large, covered balcony. The rooms are painted a sunny yellow and have modern (but cozy) furnishings, including a large and very comfortable bed. Everything was clean and fresh. The shower and jacuzzi-style tub looked brand new. This was easily one of the nicest B&B rooms we've ever stayed in.

The breakfasts were wonderful! Isabelle is quite a baker! The fresh brioche we had with each in-house meal was to die for, and she also made us some delicious muffins for our "to-go" breakfast. Other breakfast samplings included their pancakes, an incredibly fluffy omelette, and an excellent frittata.

Really can't say enough about this fantastic stay. Thank you, Karim and Isabelle! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle c, Co-owner at The Woodstocker B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you both for taking the time to write such a thorough and glowing review! We are very happy that we succeeded in making you feel at home, and in providing you with as much as we could to make you comfortable during your busy visit! We are glad to hear that you will be visiting Vermont again soon and look forward to your next stay with us!

Isabelle and Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We were the first visitors under the new ownership and we are delighted that they honoured our reservation, especially as the sale was only completed shortly before our arrival. The the B&B is stunning and the hospitality superb. We had a room with the "wow" factor, especially the bathroom and there are some lovely decorative touches throughout. Isabelle and Karim are attentive and delightful hosts and we particularly liked the fact that they acknowledged the hard work of the previous owners.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle c, Co-owner at The Woodstocker B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It was a true pleasure to welcome you as our first guests! Our goal is to offer a warm, relaxing and indulgent experience where guests feel special and at home. At the same time, we take pride in showcasing the wonderful activities and varied venues that abound in and around Woodstock year round. We were delighted that our recommendations for visits and culinary discoveries exceeded your expectations. Woodstock is truly an exceptional place and we strive to make every visitor’s stay memorable in every aspect. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the US. We hope it will be soon!

Isabelle and Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Cozy, fun, great location - easy to find. One thing I had to laugh at was the Scrabble game - pieces were missing and paper ones, etc. were created. I have extra Scrabble pieces from combining two boards and want to come someday and fix it! :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank terseverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I have rarely been as well looked after, by a couple who were lovely, within an inn that was charming. My room was superb, the library was delightful (a real treat, sitting in such a well-stocked library), and the little kitchen so useful (with real coffee and even home-made fruit cake). The inn itself is decorated charmingly, and I could see and smell that breakfast was good (it's not a meal I eat myself).

Room Tip: My room on the 1st floor was lovely, but I don't know how the other rooms rate.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thecat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews