We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
30
41
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
41
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water enjoyed our stay hostel simple village fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The hostal was excellent, the rooms were comfortable and the view was lovely across the village. The walls are quite thin so we clearly heard 'night noise' from the couple next door. The restaurant that is in the same building is now run by different people who run the hotel. We ate there one night and it was excellent. Breakfast therefore wasn't available on site and was taken in a really nice cafe across the street, which was fine. Being in the centre of the village, parking wasn't available so we had to unload and park up in the municipal car park, 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Drop your bags and park on the edge of the village or walk in - a one-way system is in place.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ipin-by-the-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

we totally fell in love with this cozy and quaint little gem tucked away in the foothills. the room had a window with roof top views and some mountain views and we watched the sunset through it. I felt I was in a cabin but the room was warm and cozy and clean. the bathroom was tiny but plenty of hot water. we really enjoyed our stay. highly recommend.

Room Tip: not all rooms have windows to outside. ask for it.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elli565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

This is a charming rustic inn just a few blocks up the hill from the central plaza. The owners are very accommodating and there is a lovely living room with a fireplace right next to the lobby. The is a trust bar-you pour yourself a drink there is a list of prices and you drop the money into a can.
It's off-season and The tour company we traveled with uses this hotel often and we were fortunate to get a very spacious apartment with a full kitchen including a washing machine – hallelujah! Figuring out how to work it was another matter. There is a living room in front with a fireplace and the bedroom is behind that on the courtyard so it is very quiet. if you like simple accommodations, I would highly recommend this inn.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jhb94103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

My husband and I had two excellent evening meals here - best food of our entire week's holiday! The restaurant staff were welcoming and helpful, the restaurant itself is attractive and relaxed, and the food was great. It was so beautifully presented that it seemed a shame to eat it, but having overcome our scruples (OK that didn't take long) it tasted every bit as good as it looked! The only downside was that, having had a starter and a main, we had no room for dessert. Must try harder.
Prices are reasonable too. If we go back to Grazalema we'll certainly eat here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Very nice place. Situated in the centre of the village and in a quiet street.Room clean and comfortable. Warm and friendly staff. Wifi available in the room. There's a small restaurant attached to the hostal.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothee559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews