We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
20
44
31
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
44
31
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spacious walking holiday dining room shutters noise bathtub town fridge countryside
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

La Puerta de la Villa is located just 50-75 meter from the utterly charming village square, and in the middle of all the white houses. It is a perfectly good choice for staying in Grazalema. Giving it an ´average´ rating does not mean that something is wrong with the hotel, there is just nothing special or anything wrong. We were staying in one of the apartments, with plenty of space, good beds, spacious and clean bathroom. One of the bedrooms had a stunning view over the valley. The breakfast was traditional Spanish. Be aware that the reception staff speaks and understands English very poorly, and knowing a few word in Spanish helps a lot. We had colleagues staying other hotels. and our impression is that we where among the lucky ones, when considering locations and quality.

Room tip: Ask for a room with view of the valley
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BPUlvaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Mid size, business style hotel in very good location in town. Free city parking around the corner. Large rooms, clean and good value. Our room had a nice view of the valley beyond the city. Grazalema is our favorite of the Pueblos Blancos hill towns.

Room tip: ask for a room with a view of the valley.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is good value for money.

It is located right in the centre of the village, near restaurants and shops. Also close to the central parking lot of the town.

My room was large and had a fantastic view over the countryside.

The provided breakfast is relatively simple (toast with ham and cheese and marmalade). There is no buffet to choose from. That said, what was provided was tasting just fine for me.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank albertv1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Hotel was clean and basic toiletries available. The hotel was very quiet not too many guests or they were very quiet group. What was wonderful was that our room has a great view. The town itself is magical so it is worth staying at this hotel. central to the town center.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank Travelfather59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel in Grazalema is easily accessed by car and is in walking distance of most of the town's attractions and restaurants. It has a comfortable and attractive main lounge, a large dining room,
and helpful staff. Our room was well appointed with 2 comfortable beds and lots of light. Decor throughout was tasteful and attractive. Breakfast was very good and the coffee was wonderful.
I wouldn't hesitate to book this lovely place.

Room tip: Our room was attractive, quiet and was on the 3rd floor.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmkay1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews