We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view from our room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grazalema
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here. Very quiet hotel with a great location in the middle of town. Lovely spacious, comfortable room looking out from the back of the hotel. Got up early just to watch the sun coming up. Could sit and watch local life going on from here. Breakfast very minimal. Nice little pool. Too cold to use. It's a shame the bar was not open as this was quite a nice area, however they said if we wanted anything from it we could order via front desk. Very fond memories of our stay. Would happily stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shazza059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Firstly we can't comment on the value for money aspect as this was booked for us as part of a walking holiday.

This hotel has a old world charm, it feels like a stately home. Our room (No. 3) was huge and overlooked the main street. We were able to lie in bed and people watch as our stay coincided with the local festival 'Sange y Amor en la Sierra' which later on meant we were glad of the large shutters on the windows to keep out the noise.

The room had a strong wifi signal, a fridge and what looked like a brand new aircon unit which was extremely quiet in operation. The bed was a very comfy queen size one with what looked to be a new mattress. It looks like the room has been recently refurbished.

The only slight drawback was at breakfast time, the dining room was again huge and the cheese/ham rather tasty but as we seemed to be the only guests having breakfast it was a bit soulless.

Overall a very good hotel , would we return? yes we would but we would have breakfast at one of the many bars in the square next door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1A_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

During our visit to the lovely village of Grazalema, we stayed in Hotel Puerta de la Villa. It is an old-school hotel, somewhat outdated, yet charming at the same time. It has a certain 'oldish' odor, but it is very clean. We loved the small pool and enjoyed taking a refreshing dip. During our stay there was no breakfast served, but the café around the corner is a viable alternative.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ClaudioQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

La Puerta de la Villa is located just 50-75 meter from the utterly charming village square, and in the middle of all the white houses. It is a perfectly good choice for staying in Grazalema. Giving it an ´average´ rating does not mean that something is wrong with the hotel, there is just nothing special or anything wrong. We were staying in one of the apartments, with plenty of space, good beds, spacious and clean bathroom. One of the bedrooms had a stunning view over the valley. The breakfast was traditional Spanish. Be aware that the reception staff speaks and understands English very poorly, and knowing a few word in Spanish helps a lot. We had colleagues staying other hotels. and our impression is that we where among the lucky ones, when considering locations and quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BPUlvaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Mid size, business style hotel in very good location in town. Free city parking around the corner. Large rooms, clean and good value. Our room had a nice view of the valley beyond the city. Grazalema is our favorite of the Pueblos Blancos hill towns.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazalema
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
159 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
651 reviews
17.1 km away
Hotel del Carmen
Hotel del Carmen
#1 of 1 in Prado del Rey
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#1 of 1 in Villaluenga del Rosario
38 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Penon Grande
Hotel Penon Grande
#2 of 4 in Grazalema
75 reviews
17.6 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta de la Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de la Villa

Address: Plaza Pequena 8, 11610 Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Grazalema
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grazalema
Price Range: RM 227 - RM 282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerta de la Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Puerta de la Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing