We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema(Grazalema)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa de Grazalema(Grazalema)(Great Value!)
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel El Horcajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Posada(Villaluenga del Rosario)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada del Fresno(Montejaque)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Tabanco Hotel(El Bosque)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Don Benito Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$277
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
18
38
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
38
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking holidayshuttersnoisetownfridgecountryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here. Very quiet hotel with a great location in the middle of town. Lovely spacious, comfortable room looking out from the back of the hotel. Got up early just to watch the sun coming up. Could sit and watch local life going on from here. Breakfast very minimal. Nice little pool. Too cold to use. It's a shame the bar was not open as this was quite a nice area, however they said if we wanted anything from it we could order via front desk. Very fond memories of our stay. Would happily stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shazza059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Firstly we can't comment on the value for money aspect as this was booked for us as part of a walking holiday.

This hotel has a old world charm, it feels like a stately home. Our room (No. 3) was huge and overlooked the main street. We were able to lie in bed and people watch as our stay coincided with the local festival 'Sange y Amor en la Sierra' which later on meant we were glad of the large shutters on the windows to keep out the noise.

The room had a strong wifi signal, a fridge and what looked like a brand new aircon unit which was extremely quiet in operation. The bed was a very comfy queen size one with what looked to be a new mattress. It looks like the room has been recently refurbished.

The only slight drawback was at breakfast time, the dining room was again huge and the cheese/ham rather tasty but as we seemed to be the only guests having breakfast it was a bit soulless.

Overall a very good hotel , would we return? yes we would but we would have breakfast at one of the many bars in the square next door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1A_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

During our visit to the lovely village of Grazalema, we stayed in Hotel Puerta de la Villa. It is an old-school hotel, somewhat outdated, yet charming at the same time. It has a certain 'oldish' odor, but it is very clean. We loved the small pool and enjoyed taking a refreshing dip. During our stay there was no breakfast served, but the café around the corner is a viable alternative.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ClaudioQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

La Puerta de la Villa is located just 50-75 meter from the utterly charming village square, and in the middle of all the white houses. It is a perfectly good choice for staying in Grazalema. Giving it an ´average´ rating does not mean that something is wrong with the hotel, there is just nothing special or anything wrong. We were staying in one of the apartments, with plenty of space, good beds, spacious and clean bathroom. One of the bedrooms had a stunning view over the valley. The breakfast was traditional Spanish. Be aware that the reception staff speaks and understands English very poorly, and knowing a few word in Spanish helps a lot. We had colleagues staying other hotels. and our impression is that we where among the lucky ones, when considering locations and quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the valley
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BPUlvaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Mid size, business style hotel in very good location in town. Free city parking around the corner. Large rooms, clean and good value. Our room had a nice view of the valley beyond the city. Grazalema is our favorite of the Pueblos Blancos hill towns.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the valley.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews