We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveller rating
985
504
222
146
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
504
222
146
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox theaterrooftop poolfull kitchenlivingston restaurantwasher and dryerbedroom suitethe penthousegrand hoteldirectly across the streetroom servicepeachtree streetsouthern hospitalitygeorgia techvalet parkingself parkfitness centermarta station
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Upgrade to a premium suite. We had a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen (no utensils or cooking stuff, but called front desk for baking sheet). Big den, washer/dryer and amazing bed. Casey was extremely helpful. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Rebecca, thanks so much for the wonderful review of The Georgian Terrace in Midtown Atlanta. Our team will be delighted to know they exceeded your expectations in every respect and exemplified true Southern hospitality! Every associate is dedicated to ensuring an outstanding experience for our guests, and we are happy to know Casey added to your memory! We appreciate the recognition of our efforts and look forward to welcoming you in future.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stayed in a beautiful 3 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, flat screen TV's, full kitchen and nice big windows. Just what I needed for my family of 5. We all had plenty of space. Very good onsite restaurant as well as room service. Right in the city, across the Fox theater and a short Uber ride to the aquarium and world of coke. Self park and valet available. Had a great stay.

Room Tip: Suites are very roomy
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Manny, thank you for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to know our beautiful historic hotel and Southern hospitality exceeded your expectations for a spectacular stay. We hope The Georgian Terrace is your first choice every time you visit Atlanta for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed at the Georgian Terrace Hotel last week, and we were surprised at how good a hotel this was. The room we were in (1 bedroom suite) was huge, with a bedroom, a living room, full kitchen, bath, and even washer/dryer. It was very comfortable. The hotel itself was also very nice. The exercise room and pool on the top floor were excellent. We also at at the hotel restaurant, and that was good too. Overall, we were just very pleasantly surprised at how good (and affordable) this hotel on Peachtree St. was.

Room Tip: The exercise room is very good.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmarshallreeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

John, thank you for reviewing your stay at The Georgian Terrace in midtown Atlanta. We are pleased to read how happy you were with your comfortable & well-equipped room and with all the amenities that we offer. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This is an interesting hotel -- an older building grafted onto a newer high rise, and connected by a soaring atrium. My room was in the high rise -- a very nice suite with a large living room and a reasonably sized bedroom but not very large bedroom. The furnishings were attractive and the hotel staff was friendly. The Livingston Restaurant breakfast was excellent and not ridiculously expensive -- $13 plus tip for a cooked breakfast and good (robust) coffee. There were a couple of small problems in the room -- the outlet next to the bed wasn't working, so the clock radio/alarm wasn't working and I had to find another outlet to charge my phone. And there was a light switch i the bedroom (Room 1010) that had a broken-off tab, although it was still possible to flip it on. The bathroom had a tiled shower and an attractive single sink & vanity. Everything (except that outlet next to the bed) worked. The staff was friendly, although the doorman was inside on an unusually cold January evening and didn't come out to greet me, something my Uber driver pointed out. I would definitely stay here again if I wanted to be downtown.

Room Tip: I got a suite without asking - so ask for one at the registration desk.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msandman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful compliments about The Georgian Terrace in midtown Atlanta. We are delighted to read you were impressed with our breakfast offerings, ideal location perfect for your needs and your comfortable room as well. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the concerns you highlighted and will use it to enhance our services moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit our beautiful city.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

First let me say the staff was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to valet parking. I asked for extra towels and received them promptly, also we ordered room service and it was also delivered promptly. We stayed in a two bedroom one bath suite. The only thing luxurious about this hotel was the lobby. The rooms looked like they had been cheaply redone, gaps in floor, scratched furniture and a very dated kitchen. This was not at all what I would expect from a luxury hotel. It was not worth the money. I have stayed in rooms in newer Holiday inns that were nicer. For the money I would go somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank flygrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and that you liked our attentive service. Having said that, we are disappointed to read our facilities did not provide the value you were hoping for. As in every city, certain times of the year are busier and command higher rates, however, we definitely make every effort to be priced competitively. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews