We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$125
Hotels.comUS$153
Agoda.comUS$125
Official HotelUS$153
Expedia.comUS$153
FindHotelUS$153
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
537
29
14
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
537
29
14
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponce city market rooftop bar strip club bunk room ruby suite java jive boutique hotel ponce de leon virginia highlands restaurant downstairs atlanta skyline perfect stay love this hotel valet staff upon check the entire staff southern hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely boutique hotel in the center of Atlanta. If you are looking for an alternative to large chain hotels, this is for you. Walkable to Ponce City Market and the Beltline, you will have everything you need at your fingertips for a great visit. Very welcoming staff including champagne and beer as you are checking in. Coffee bar in lobby for your espresso needs. Very hip and fun experience. Don't miss the roof top bar.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TGinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We arrived early for our stay. No problem, room was ready, Check in was very easy. Very nice room, comfy bed, sheets were great. We didn't go for a larger room because we weren't in it very much. The room was very quiet, we never heard any noise. Bathroom was nice, great shower! Everything you could want.
The rooftop bar had great views of the city but I have to say I wasn't all that impressed with it. Drinks were in plastic cups. One thing we didn't do was eat at Tiny Lou's... next time!! It was a great experience and we're planning on doing it again!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Let me start by acknowledging the challenges—
Let me start by acknowledging the challenges—The Hotel Clermont is a hotel in a very old building, the result of complicated and expensive rehab, and runs on a complex business model to justify the economics of the previous two circumstances.

Here’s what works: beautiful crisp sheets, nice carpet, great staff (Colin!). Well done, Clermont!

Here’s the rundown on the hotel—A hip, good-looking place that finally brings something different to Atlanta, but which is ultimately designed to look good on Instagram, and does not go deep on hospitality. Ultimately, the Clermont is a social media post of a hotel, not anything substantive.

The best way to describe the Clermont is “thin.” The public spaces are dark and dreary, not breezy and light like the marketing and Hemingway chic vibe suggests. This is due to the building, of course, but there might have been ways around this, by using different lighting and furniture to brighten the space.

I stayed in the Ruby Suite, which was also thin: thin furniture, not thick. Thin veneer of paint, thin finishes. The room was sparse, not plush. The air was thin, and smelled of bodies, like the skin lotiony smell you get when people are filing through a tight church vestibule. I had to open the windows to keep the air constantly circulating. The renovation is starting to wear down: there are scratches on the trim and dirty walls, which indicates that maintenance is a challenge.

Not going deep on hospitality would be fine if the reputation of this hotel wasn’t as exuberant as it is, and if it wasn’t described on Google as a 4-Star hotel (as far as I know, it is not rated by either Mobil or AAA). There are no boutique hotels in Atlanta, and all the high-end brands have pretty generic offerings in the city, so the Clermont had a chance to provide a boutique experience that both looked good and was differentiated in soft product.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prtrck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Patrick was so welcoming! Awesome personality and so very helpful! he immediately welcomed me and engaged in great conversation, informed me of important sights in the area. Offered me coffee, refreshments. I watched him welcome others as well. Wonderful person. What an asset to the staff.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lisamG1384TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

The hotel is stylish and is conveniently located within walking distance of Ponce City Market and the Beltline. There are different bars and restaurants within the premises; the only downside is that there is no breakfast available. Also, the hotel keeps sending unsolicited promotional e-mails, even after unsubscribing.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SabiSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews