We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, staff and sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The hotel complex is very large, with lots of fun places to discover. You also sort of feel like you're in the woods because of the location - nice to get away from the city. I had some of the best sleep in my life on their mattresses (and would return for that alone). The food was excellent and the staff was warm and welcoming. I strongly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: King bed for the win
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Jana,

Thank you for utilizing the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I personally love the location of the hotel and the feeling of being surrounded by the woods and nature. Please let us know if you need assistance booking your next stay. We will share your wonderful comments with our staff. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel. Best Regards, Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

This was our second stay at this property. As with our first stay, the hotel staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and QUIET. We enjoyed the stay and will stay at this property whenever we are in Atlanta. We highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noname413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Nomame413,

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We appreciate your recognition of our hotel, and we are especially delighted to hear that our staff provided you with great service. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Overall good experience; the hotel isn’t too crowded during Christmas Holidays.
Bedroom and bath were clean, though they’re overdue for regrouting and caulking the bathroom tiles. The bed was comfortable; TV and wi-fi reception were good.

The hotel is situated in a wooded setting - very pastoral, and furnished with Mission style furniture. The lobby is large and beautiful with a huge fireplace that we never saw lit during our 3-day stay.

We purchased the breakfast package, which on previous stays was a nice buffet with a variety of good food. The dining room is undergoing renovation, so we ordered from a limited menu in the Club Room. The waitstaff were very nice people, but they were obviously understaffed, so service was slow, and our food was cold.

There were no hassles checking in or out. We enjoyed our stay and endured the breakfasts. We had one dinner there, which was fine, and dined out the rest of the time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pennsynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyson D, Front Office Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Greetings Pennsynative,

I hope your staying warm in this cold weather we are having! The fireplace is great as you mentioned and i am walking by it as much as possible to feel the warmth (smile) We so appreciate the feedback that you have provided, and i have put those tiles on our maintenance list. Please come back and see us soon, Happy New Year!

Hyson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Call the hotel to book and you get their best rate and a totally pleasant experience talking to a friendly helpful person. It is just the beginning. Best of this beautiful place is the people. They even remember your name. The fellow who took our bags to the room, greeted by name in the hall two days later.
The rooms, clean, large & well appointed are attended by staff who smile.
The dinning accomadations were excellent.
Gentleman who parked my car, who remembered my name and all family who were there also helped us decide on a local restaurant and gave us directions to it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ralph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyson D, Front Office Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Greetings Ralph E,

Happy New Year, we thank you so much for staying with us and providing this awesome review for future patrons of our Hotel. We do hope that you make us a prime choice when you need a place to stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Hyson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The rooms here are very nice, very clean and the staff is excellent. When booking this room their agent was very accommodating and went out of her way to be sure we had the type of room we needed. She was a joy to work with. It's very close to Emory Hospital and that made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 35glennp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyson D, Front Office Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Greetings 35glennp,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you found it convenient for you to get where you needed to go. Please come back and see us soon!

Hyson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#19 of 174 in Atlanta
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: RM 682 - RM 1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing