We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloft Atlanta Downtown(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,986)
Filter reviews
3,986 results
Traveller rating
1,021
1,256
958
477
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
1,256
958
477
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive levelsouthern elementstrader vicstennis courtspeachtree centerdowntown areafood courtgeorgia aquariumworld of coca colaolympic parkfitness centermarta stationconferenceconciergestarbucksmeetingcoke
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,986 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For one night stays this hotel might work for some people. If you stay more than that I recommend staying elsewhere. The staff is very friendly but the room quality fell short compared to other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nmticas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We hope you will continue to choose Hilton Atlanta for future travels. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall comfortable stay at the Hilton, rooms are nice on the high floors - clean and plush. Fantastic location of the hotel and public spaces are great. Rooms could use a little updating with electronics (card keys, lights etc). BUT the big thing was this hotel does NOT have a pool despite all the public marketing material on the web and old signs around the hotel!!! The in-room hotel description even tells you to go to the third floor for the pool! Alas, it does not exist!! Really disappointing for a hotel like this.

Room Tip: Go for the high floors!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cathy, thank you for staying with us and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our guestrooms are well-appointed and all rooms feature Hilton Serenity beds for ultimate comfort and relaxation. Please know that after completing a recent renovation we no longer feature a pool amenity. We do apologize for this inconvenience. Because the removal of the pool is a new, we are working to ensure all our listings and profiles are updated with the removal of this amenity. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will consider staying with us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our overnight stay here was nice, for the most part, but it still had some issues. First of all, this hotel NEEDS Hilton's Digital Key. I mean, this is 2018, and every Hilton should be on board with it. The long lines for check-in would be greatly helped by customers being able to skip the front desk altogether. I appreciated being recognized as a Diamond member and being offered an upgrade without having to ask for it.

We stayed in a suite on the third floor facing the hotel entrance, and at 5:30 am there were cars pulling up to the valet playing loud, nasty rap music. The bellman should have told them to turn it off since people were sleeping right above the area. It was hard to go back to sleep after that. Plus, the screaming child next door didn't help either.

Dinner at the Southern Elements restaurant was a mixed bag. The service was much faster than some reviews here have suggested. My wife's burger was good, but my entree was a joke. The mac and cheese was cold, and for "fried chicken" they sent out two drumsticks! This is the South...when you put fried chicken on the menu, we are expecting breast meat!

The executive breakfast at Nicholi's on the rooftop was exceptional and the bright spot of our stay. The food selection was great and the view was super cool.

The covered walkways to the Marta station were a great way to get to the subway safely and quickly.

Overall, my impression is that this is a loud and busy hotel. There were people everywhere, and trying to get on the elevator was a challenge at times. Though the stay was nice, in general, I would not stay here again because it is not what comes to mind when I think of the Hilton brand.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jmb578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your loyalty to Hilton. As you mentioned, we too are excited about Hilton's Digital Key. Though our hotel does not currently offer this amenity, it is in the near future. Our signature Southern restaurant, Southern Elements, is a great spot for those looking to enjoy a robust breakfast buffet or any classic southern dish. And Nikolai's Roof is fantastic in the evening for dinner and drinks. As an elite Hilton Honors Member, you do have the option to enjoy breakfast in Nikolai's Roof. We're glad you could enjoy this amenity throughout your stay. We hope you will consider choosing our hotel in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent location in the heart of downtown Atlanta. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Great customer service, very helpful and friendly staff. Great hotel for business trip. No pool, which is a disappointment since it’s so hot. But great stay and recommend as a reasonably priced high end hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Luisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Luisa, thank you for your kind words! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our central, downtown location. Plus our newly renovated guestrooms and public spaces are very accommodating and welcoming for all our guests to enjoy their time at Hilton Atlanta. As you mentioned, our hotel does not feature a pool. We do apologize for this inconvenience. Come back and visit, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped here one night to break up a drive from Chicago to Hilton Head and to visit Georgia Aquarium. Beautiful hotel, rooms clean, and staff nice. Beds comfortable. Our drain in bath tub drained extremely slow, we did not make a big deal about it because we were checking out and heading to Aquarium. Fitness room is great. Ample treadmills, ellipticals, and bikes. They had a smith machine, leg press, free weights, weight benches, and other things to complete your workout. Didn't eat here so can't comment on the restaurants in hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Beth, it was a pleasure having you stay with us at Hilton Atlanta. We're happy to have been a comfortable pit stop on your trip down to Hilton Head. And our central, downtown location makes visiting must-see attractions very convenient for guests to enjoy! We're glad you enjoyed our 24-hour fitness center, which features free weights, weight machines, cardio machines and natural light. Come back, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews