We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #139 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Overall nice stay. Clean, friendly staff. Would have given property 5 but the sink is in the bedroom area. Room has everything you need fridge and microwave. Great value. Resturant has nice environment and breakfast. Very close to the highway.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

Desk staff, restaurant personnel and engineer Doug Robinson did an excellent job, as usual during recent stay at hotel. The staff is woefully understaffed due to the demands for better comfort of guests and reasonable work environment for staff--especially desk staff and maintenance/custodial divisions. I have visited several times and applaud the staff for making such extraordinary efforts to make sure guests are treated with respect and honor. HELP NEEDED!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Johnny E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel was near and event we were attending. It's only about 20 minutes from Stone Mountain, and close to shopping and restaurants.
There were two clerks at the front desk when we arrived. One seemed to have been working on something and didn't even acknowledge us. The other clerk was checking in another guest, but after a few minutes of us standing there, she did acknowledge us and apologized for the delay. The room was clean, quiet (except the HVAC unit was a bit noisy) and the bed was very comfortable. No free breakfast, but is a full service hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

General overall performance by staff, house keeping, breakfast people. Communicated a poor attitude. While on a bus tour 47 of us were slated to spend the night here. When we arrived none but a few of the rooms had been serviced. Staff was taking their time while Seniors stood around waiting to get into their rooms - this was around four p.m. It was so poor that on the way home, we cancelled the rooms and reserved across the street at Quality Inn instead.
A change in Management, additional training in Public relations is sorely needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Gary U,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our staff service. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management for improvements needed.

We value you as our guest and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in June for a meeting nearby. My credit card was charged twice. I have spent hours on the phone and my credit card company trying to get one of the charges reversed. Despite seeing the double charge on my statement, they refuse to reverse it stating that their records don't show the stay. I understand mistakes can be made but it shouldn't take months to correct.

The rooms are in declining condition with stained carpet. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were clean despite the stains on the floors.

Free parking but it is limited.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank AdventureTraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hello AdventureTraveller61,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Atlanta Northlake. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of the rooms condition and issue with billing.

IHG values your experience with our hotels. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience. Please allow us another chance to make things right.

Looking forward to hear from you soon!

Cheers,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
25.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 174 in Atlanta
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 174 in Atlanta
200 reviews
29.4 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 2158 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: RM 378 - RM 581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tucker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing