We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$103
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
49
47
20
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
47
20
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel's poolcomplimentary coffee in the lobbynight auditordefinately stay heredecent sizestone mountainbeds were very comfortableshopping and restaurantsstayed one nightnice staysinkmallcouchatl
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Desk staff, restaurant personnel and engineer Doug Robinson did an excellent job, as usual during recent stay at hotel. The staff is woefully understaffed due to the demands for better comfort of guests and reasonable work environment for staff--especially desk staff and maintenance/custodial divisions. I have visited several times and applaud the staff for making such extraordinary efforts to make sure guests are treated with respect and honor. HELP NEEDED!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Johnny E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel was near and event we were attending. It's only about 20 minutes from Stone Mountain, and close to shopping and restaurants.
There were two clerks at the front desk when we arrived. One seemed to have been working on something and didn't even acknowledge us. The other clerk was checking in another guest, but after a few minutes of us standing there, she did acknowledge us and apologized for the delay. The room was clean, quiet (except the HVAC unit was a bit noisy) and the bed was very comfortable. No free breakfast, but is a full service hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

General overall performance by staff, house keeping, breakfast people. Communicated a poor attitude. While on a bus tour 47 of us were slated to spend the night here. When we arrived none but a few of the rooms had been serviced. Staff was taking their time while Seniors stood around waiting to get into their rooms - this was around four p.m. It was so poor that on the way home, we cancelled the rooms and reserved across the street at Quality Inn instead.
A change in Management, additional training in Public relations is sorely needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Gary U,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our staff service. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management for improvements needed.

We value you as our guest and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in June for a meeting nearby. My credit card was charged twice. I have spent hours on the phone and my credit card company trying to get one of the charges reversed. Despite seeing the double charge on my statement, they refuse to reverse it stating that their records don't show the stay. I understand mistakes can be made but it shouldn't take months to correct.

The rooms are in declining condition with stained carpet. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were clean despite the stains on the floors.

Free parking but it is limited.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank AdventureTraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hello AdventureTraveller61,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Atlanta Northlake. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of the rooms condition and issue with billing.

IHG values your experience with our hotels. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience. Please allow us another chance to make things right.

Looking forward to hear from you soon!

Cheers,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Not impressed! My husband and l made reservations through priceline several days before the hurricane. We were to arrive on a Friday and planned on staying for four days. On Friday, after sitting in traffic , l called the hotel and told them we would be arriving very late and please save our room. I was assured we would still have our room reservation. The trip from central Florida took us 16 hours to reach our destination. Upon arrival at 4:30 in the morning, the desk clerk told us they had cancelled our reservation and she could have cared less that we had no where to stay. My husband and l both recently had stem cell transplants and are patients at Moffitt Cancer Center. We were totally exhausted and desperately needed a place to rest. My husband contacted corporate but again Holiday Inn could care less about the people whom have supported these hotels. Needless to say, we will never stay at another one of their establishments and l hope others who read this do the same.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank vdalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello vdalexander,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Northlake, GA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews