We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$132
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
555
385
150
84
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
385
150
84
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationspring streetfront deskted's montana grillcentennial parkwithin walking distancestreet noiseworld of coca colageorgia aquariumfree breakfastphilips arenaking suitebreakfast staffthe breakfast areaferris wheelparking feewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The location is perfect for all the fun things to do in Atlanta, staff was great but since last time we came 2 years ago, it looked run down. Weird stain in toliet bowl, lots of wear and tear, and not in good condition.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cindyfromportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We appreciate your loyalty and support, my sincere apologies that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. The concerns have been addressed and corrected. We hope you give us another opportunity in the near future.

At Your Service

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I had training in downtown Atlanta and this hotel was recommended by the organization. The hotel is located right downtown making it easy to walk to most locations. The hotel suites were very nice, living room area with couch, TV and desk, kitchenette, bathroom, and bedroom with its own TV. The hotel had a cool breakfast/lounge area and put on a great spread each morning. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dhedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

We are excited that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. Our team will be elated to hear what a great job they did. We appreciate your support and loyalty and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

At Your Service,

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We picked Hampton Inn because of the queen beds and free breakfast they offer, and the proximity to the GA aquarium and World of Coke. We had a suite with sofa, and frig and microwave, sink. 2 flat screen TVs with Direct Tv , which is kind of annoying to use! (no channel guide in room) AC worked great, except in the bedroom, because of the vents location I guess. Beds were so-so, one was kind of soft. Housekeeping came late on 2 days but that didn't really affect us, however, twice she didn't replenish the toilet paper and I had to ask the front desk for it. Breakfast was just OK, son enjoyed the waffle maker. We kept hoping for bacon but it was just Canadian ham on one day, and sausage the other days. Eggs were kind of salty. Hotel puts cookies out in the afternoons. Also grab and go breakfast bag available.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacemountainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

We are excited that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. Our team will be elated to hear what a great job they did. We appreciate your support and loyalty and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

At Your Service,

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

PROS:
* Hot breakfast was good
* After a certain time of night, you have to use your key card to enter the hotel (good safety measure)
* Clean room upon entry; cleaning woman did a good job
* Very quiet only the floor (no room/hallway noise etc.)
* Good location (access to CVS, restaurants, etc.)

CONS:
* Sleep quality was bad because the air conditioner location blows directly onto the bed (above) so you have to sleep only on a certain area of the bed to avoid it blowing directly onto you
* A lot of homeless nearby the hotel
* Credit card issue - authorization was on file beforehand but was not checked/filed properly and caused guest some check-in issues
* Requested a receipt upon check-out but was told it would take 20 minutes due to computer issue
* No vending machines (water, snacks) - water available in lobby but very expensive
* No microwave or refrigerator in the room
* Pavement outside of hotel not in good order (slight walking hazard)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pyt17587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time out to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is instrumental in providing our hotel team with the opportunity to quickly identify and resolve challenges experienced while here onsite. We were certainly disappointed to learn that your expectations were not exceeded. Since reviewing your feedback, we have made significant improvement in addressing the issues identified and have also reaffirmed the Standard Operational Procedures pivotal in ensuring guest satisfaction. Please feel free to call our Management Team directly if we can assist you further. We would be honored to host your stay again if you are ever in Atlanta to give us the chance to prove our commitment to guest satisfaction.

At Your Service,

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Hotel Staff is great! Not a bad stay if you have quite people on the floor! Doors are paper thin. Security is questionable. Parking is ok but the lot is also public and your space will be rented out if you leave.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cjhooker70542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and offer this valuable feedback. We appreciate your comments and have made several changes to correct these issues. If your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area, we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you.

At Your Service,

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews