We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$275
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$555
US$386
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
269
229
114
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
229
114
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdeep southcentennial parkvalet parkingan older buildingrooms are smallwalking distanceworld congress centerferris wheeltwo double bedsconvenience storefree breakfastgeorgia aquariumcoca cola museumbreakfast staffyogurtbreakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn express on Hammond dr in Atlanta near a part of children's hospital for a visit with a friend. Room was nice. Big screen TV was awesome. I like how they have both soft and firm pillows for you. Nice selection for breakfast. If I had to stay again then I would. They gave us a good medical rate since it was a visit to go to the children's hospital.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trianne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Position was great, staff were very helpful with tourist options. They rang and checked if Horse & Carriage was running that night, and recommended which tour to do.We walked around the corner and founds heaps of food options, pubs etc. Rooms were great, and clean and quiet.

Room Tip: High Floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a suite with family. Hotel was clean, breakfast included was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Super location and in walking distance of many attractions: World of Coke, Aquarium, CNN, Mercedes Stadium... would definitely stay again if back in Atlanta.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is our go-to hotel in Atlanta. It is close enough to walk to the Ferris wheel, world of coke, aquarium, centennial park, civil rights museum, Mercedez Benz stadium, staples arena. Great location, cheap enough, valet parking to make things easy, the street isn't super busy which is great! rooms are small but its an older building. I love their bath and body works toiletries and of course free breakfast. Good place in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

At first I had a nightmare of a time trying to figure some things out with this hotel, because hotels.com (not the actual hotel) had really screwed me over. They lost my booking number and the hotel could literally do nothing to my reservation without it. Luckily when I got there, Marie Claude took such amazing care of us! She got my family waters, told us how sorry she was and helped adjust the price to what it should have been! Such a wonderful sweet woman! The rest of the staff was super friendly too, asking us how our trip was, did we come to Atlanta often. The rooms themselves were a little small but the location and staff were just great! Would stay again! Thanks again Marie!!!
✨❤️✨

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank StayingSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crytrinia H, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

StayingSyd,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that Marie Claude was able to take amazing care of you and your family. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews