We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Boutique Alicia Carolina(Monachil)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$33
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Huerta del Laurel(Monachil)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Los Cerezos(Monachil)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Don Gonzalo(Cenes de La Vega)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
260
270
141
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
270
141
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathjunior suitetwo double bedssmall balconywalk in showerrooms are hugetaxi ridein decemberan excellent hotelreception areabottle of cavaon arrivala great stayopen plancomfortable hotelcomfortable seatingbearing in mind
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed at the hotel while 2 of us went skiing, 2 others did the tour of Granada including the Alambra palace. The hotel had a good location just outside the city but only a 10 € taxi ride in. The hotel was clean and the rooms spacious and clean. The bar never stayed open late so don't think you will be able to go back to the hotel for a drink.

Room Tip: pick a suite if you can
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve482016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Big room with quiet and clean atmosphere,very good breakfast and warm staff,our room has free parking just a negative point was spa.we take this hotel just for spa after all day skiing,but it has limit time till 7:30 for entrance and also you have to pay 14 € per person,but they didn’t mention that when we want to reserve the hotel,we were here for new year and for that reason it has more limit time for using the spabut totally everything was great

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank azita1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We stayed here for five nights in early November. We used the hotel as a base to explore the Serra Nevada. Overall we had mixed feeling about this hotel, which were - Good - large rooms with a spa bath, good selection at breakfast (if you missed the large coach party each morning), plenty of parking, the service in the cafe bar. Poor - no atmosphere, unhelpful and surly reception staff, charged to use the spa, location

We would not return as the bad points outweighed the positives

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahanddarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Stayed here for three nights. Firstly its not in the town in fact not even close. There are two bus stops out side the hotel and for €1.50 you can ride into the centre. There are only two restaurants in the area a Tapas and Italian both owned by the hotel. There is a very good supermarket around the corner and there is a cake shop next to it that stays open until 8.00 sells draft beer and you get free tapas is also were the 180 and 182 bus stops on the way back from town. Granada has many local traffic laws which will easily catch you out with €40 fines via CCTV and the hire car company get the ticket and have your credit card details so you pay like it or not. There are some streets in town that are resedents only so if you drive down them your nicked. They are not marked either. So the hotel charges €10 a day to park your car in their massive underground car park...real p take. You can park in the road out side the hotel and in side roads for free.
Over all good trip and stay just think the hotel could try harder to look after their guests

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

A mix of Moorish and Spanish architecture but very modern. All rooms including bedrooms, landings, reception area, restaurant are very spacious (some reviews have said they are too big but we liked it). Our bedroom was lovely with huge beds, a sitting area, balcony, fridge. Bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and separate shower. We had a complimentary bottle of bubbly on arrival which was a lovely touch. Choices at breakfast were good. Outside areas are well kept and very pretty. Pool at this time of year looked very inviting but was freezing cold. The underground carpark is free. Having a car we thought the location of the hotel was good, a short ride into Granada and ideal for touring the Sierra Nevada National park. The town of Monachil is a typical Spanish place and well worth a walk around. All in all we had a great stay, would definitely like to go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews