We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a really fantastic stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cuevas Del Cipres

Welcome to Cuevas del Cipres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cuevas del Cipres
Seasonal Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Welcome to Cuevas del Cipres
Seasonal Pool
Welcome to Cuevas del Cipres
Lounge / DIning Room - complete with wood burning stove
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Large Bathroom - Complete with star viewing
Ensuite Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Sheltered Patio - we've got a better table now...
The Local Lake - 42km of Paradise
Locally there is always something cultural going on!
The Alhambra, a day visit that will last in your memories forever
The General Life, part of the Alhambra
Surrounded by Nature Parks, come with hiking boots!
Be prepared for amazing sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“a really fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful time at Cuevas del Cipres. It is the perfect getaway in a quiet, rural setting, not far from the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountains. You can totally relax with a lovely private pool, stunning views and bbq area. The cave is full of character and spacious, with everything you need. The nearest tapas spot is within walking distance and has the most amazing views and sunsets. Matt, the owner can help with any query and Baza is a short drive away with great restaurants and bars. We had a really relaxing stay and I certainly would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you for the review and being great guests, I am so glad you had a lovely time, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING SECOND STAY”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second visit to this wonderful cave and it now has the added bonus of its own swimming pool which is very private. This cave house has everything you could need. The location is fantastic if you want a complete break with peace and quiet. There is a cave hotel a short walk away and provides great food and drinks. If you want to re-charge and relax then this is the place to do it. The owner Matt is always at the end of a phone if you have any questions or queries and he cannot do enough for you. He always goes that extra mile to make your stay is a memorable one. Cannot wait for our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Looking forward to next time! It was great having you here. to be honest the pleasure was really mine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Even Better Than Last Time!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cuevas Del Cipress is a totally original and awesome place to stay! If you enjoy peace, quiet and solitude it will be the place for you.
We last stayed there about 2 years ago and loved it - we were on our own, apart from 2 nights when friends joined us. The only sounds we heard were made by us, or nearby goats and dogs.
The Cave now has its own swimming pool - a definite bonus! This time we visited for 10 days, 3 on our own then we were joined by family, making 6 adults and a one year old in total. Everyone enjoyed it. The Cave is comfortably furnished, without any frills. There are fridges, a freezer, a dishwasher, cooker, washing machine and 2 BBQs 2 bathrooms and lots of space.
We really couldn't fault it and plan to make our visits become a fairly regular family thing!! Thank you Matt for all your help and local information, there is so much to explore locally if you want to....we didn't but we had already done so on our first visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
I am glad you enjoyed the pool! It was wonderful seeing you again and meeting your lovely family, hasta la proxima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forlorn_h...
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastically tranquil”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderful place to stay. One hour thirty minute drive from Almeria or Granada and perfect for that week long get away. Peace and quiet, no one around and no one to bother you. Baza is a short drive away and has a selection of shops to keep you in provisions. The Cave is lovely with plenty of room and a pool to boot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
It was a great pleasure having you stay with us again. I am glad you enjoyed the new pool!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quirky rooms
Liked least: en suite shower room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for the kind review and i think its fair to say that there is very little within walking distance of the cave. The restaurant service at the nearby cave hotel has been extremely unreliable in the last few months. I know the owner is looking to improve that in the future by changing the leaseholders, but I am sorry it will be too late for yourselves.
It was lovely meeting you and your family, especially your "little man", I feel very privileged that his first overseas trip was at our cave.
Thank you again.
Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing