We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
108
73
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
73
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool main building old house hotel room the hotel staff yogurt spa towns terrace barcelona charm
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed 1 night in annexe of the hotel. Very spacious, clean with large bathroom. Friends joined us for evening meal we were all very impressed. Staff friendly. Would definitely recommend. Beautiful setting I imagine in the warmer months.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 633ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasSesVinyes, Gerente at Mas Ses Vinyes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear,
We're glad to know about you and to know you could enjoy the dinner with your friends. Thanks for the comment and hope see you next time. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

My husband and I stayed for a week in this quiet and cozy hotel in Begur, which is a small town in la Costa brava, in the 3rd week of August. The hotel is an old "masia" (typical catalan house in the countryside) which has been renovated, but at the same time the owners have kept the charm of old houses. Our bedroom was fantastic, with a comfortable bed, and it also had antique furniture and terrace
The staff was very nice, specially the two waitress in the dinning room (you can eat outside when the weather is good).
I strongly recommend this place for couples, but also for families with children, since there is a swimming pool and a garden.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josep_i_Merce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasSesVinyes, Gerente at Mas Ses Vinyes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Dear Josep i Mercè, we're glad to know about you. Thanks for your comment and your valuation.
We will tell the waiters that will be very happy to know your opinion. The clients are the most important part of our work, we always try to care them with the best feelings.
Best regards - Mas Ses Vinyes team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

A wonderfully quiet place tucked away from the august beach frenzy, with a cool breeze in the evenings, good restaurant, lovely staff and excellent breakfast, nice spacious rooms with your own piece of porch, good pool, excellent massage and close by to all the wondersaround costa brava with a decent price quality range.
Repeat anytime, wonderful place, well done!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 486samuelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasSesVinyes, Departamento de Recepción at Mas Ses Vinyes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Samuel !

We are very glad to read you and see that you enjoyed your stay !
It was a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you and your lovely family in the Mas Ses Vinyes****.

Your opinion and all the compliments you made about the staff, the hotel and the restaurant are always very important and rewarding to help us to work as better as possible. And for that, we thank you !

We hope to see you again in another ocasion !

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is one on my top list, it's rooms are spacious, cozy and comfy and there is a swimming pool available for a cooling down. The location of the hotel is a little higher up the mountains which makes it peacefully and quiet. It is not far from Begúr city and the coast.

If you don't feel like driving to the city for dinner, the hotel offers breakfast and lunch as well as dinner. The food is very tasty and certainly a great alternative to driving to the crowded Begúr.

Please find below all the abilities this hotel provides for you:
~ breakfast
~ lunch
~ dinner
~ swimming pool
~ spa
~ beautiful view
And many more.

In a nutshell this is definitely a great place to stay and something highly recommended when other hotels are full.

Thank you
Julie

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank creationsbyjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasSesVinyes, Gerente at Mas Ses Vinyes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Julie,
¡What a fantastic opinion! All the staff at the hotel thanks you for that. You and your family have been a really kind and sympathetic guests and it has been a pleasure to host you in our hotel. We're glad to know that you would have enjoyed your stay with us.
¡Hope to see you in another occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed at the hotel a weekend in July for a wedding nearby. Our group took almost every room in the hotel.

First, the property is nice and well kept. Beautiful pool as you can see in the pictures and clean, functional bedrooms. Very appropriate for approx EUR 150 a night.

However the hotel really dissapointed us on service. The employees had little consideration for the guests. They run out of towels, no ability to follow up on a request to clean the room late in the day and they ended up rushing us to check out as we called to ask for a late check out.

Breakfast was an average buffet with quality in line with the average room price.

If all you are looking for is a clean room in a good location in the Costa Brava, it does the trick as long as you have a car. But don't ask for more.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasSesVinyes, Gerente at Mas Ses Vinyes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Dear Daniel,
We really regret this publication, as we were convinced you have clarified with the personal of reception the misunderstanding that occurred in relation to your request for towels, always we have clean towels for our customers.
Moreover, we was explained that we could not fulfil your request for a late check-out, because the room was reserved for the same day, we are in high season and the occupation is complete, and therefore the check-out had to be done at 12 h as It sets out in the protocols of most hotels to give time to prepare for the entry of new customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews