We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
59
80
51
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
80
51
15
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We have visited Lugo for the first time and we have had a great time. With a couple of friends, we were doing a tour in the northwest of Spain, and we did not know the town. At reception desk, they've done a great job explaining what there is to see in Lugo, and where to try out the local delicacies (pulpo, lacon, and many other dishes we didn't know). Spacious parking at 0 cost, and they have a heated pool and a gym, all of it is included. International atmosphere and good english spoken.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank durian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed one night here, as I guess do most of the guests. We chose here as there was a very good offer, approximately half price.
The hotel is just off the motorway next to a shopping center and some distance from the town. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and pleasant, with good air conditioning. The bath/shower is somewhat dated and if you are short, or are recuperating from a knee operation you may find access is a not so easy.
If you want to go to the gym don't forget to get the key from reception!
We were satisfied with the hotel and it represented decent value, but only at the discounted rate.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keith_hawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our family stayed for three nights in mid-July, 2016 at Hotel Santiago & Spa, which is located just off the freeway and a 10 minute car ride to city-centre Lugo. What sets this hotel apart from others is that it is totally immaculate---the room, bathroom, lobby, halls/stairways, restaurant and pool area. Our family of three had more than enough space in a Double room with a supplemental bed for our 12 yo child. Linens were nice and mattresses were comfortable. No noise from the freeway was heard during our sleep. The pool area was wonderfully clean and refreshing. There is a pool table in the lobby which costs one euro, which is in great playing condition. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night as it was after 22:00---our salads, sandwiches and wine tasted wonderful. Breakfasts each morning consisted of great cafes and pastries/toast, which were quite inexpensive. Lastly, the workers at the desk were courteous, cheerful and quite helpful. The front desk gentleman (whose name I have misplaced-my apologies) who worked the evenings of 09/7 & 10/7/16 spoke perfect English and went above and beyond for our family. He recommended wonderful, authentic restaurants in Lugo, which we ate at both nights. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank AE2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Came here with expectations that the hotel should be in the city centre. After conversations with the hotel. It's not!! It's near the highway. Costs €12 for a taxi to the city centre. We ended up spending a lot on taxi this visit. However the hotel is ok. Beds are alright. No mini bar. Bar close 23.59! after that adviced to a vending machine for food and drinks. Pool area is really nice. Clean and tidy! Spa is very nice too.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Henrik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel only for a night. We enjoyed the pool and it was really clean and nice. Our kids loved it!
The room was ok but the beds were a bit hard and there was no blankets. Clean and fresh. Fast check in and check out. Breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing more. Friendly staff!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Lindha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews