We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
Marriott HotelsUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
TripadvisorUS$125
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
585
478
148
70
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
478
148
70
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant pool bar main restaurant minute drive enjoyable stay karim tee euros towns terrace valencia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2022

Booked 5 nights at a Marriot 5 star located next to a golf course with stunning views. What could possibly go wrong ? First the good bits : The place indeed is conveniently located with plenty of parking available. The rooms are cozy, quiet and very well attended by a courteous team of housekeeping staff. The restaurants offer a decent variety of menus and the service personnel do an excellent job.

BUT : No matter how hard the personnel works they cannot really do anything about how the business is being managed : The place is well overdue a major refurbishment which makes one wonder if the Marriot management has recently seen in what decline the place really is.

The hotel was at least during our stay totally crowded by large golf playing groups who were preferred in restaurants meaning others were simply left out at some nights. The same applies for the golf course : The courses are overbooked and with a caddie master being below than elementary it only means chaos in a game which prides in punctuality. In all my 400+ rounds of golf I have never missed a tee time but it did happen now. It felt like everything was done as a big favor instead of a service minded approach.

All in all if you plan a golf related vacation, do take it elsewhere as it seems all the high appraisals of this establishment have been given by writers who have simply no idea what a 5* place is all about : Details make the difference and a greedy approach is know to have a bad ending. I feel overall mis-leaded by the marketing images of this place. Luckily there are plenty of good hotels in the region so the choice is very very simple.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2admiral2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Henriette Seyferth, Other at Denia Marriott La Sella Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2022

We thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with other interested travelers. We unfortunately do not have any details about your travel dates, but it must have been right in the middle of our peak golf season.

Due to the travel restrictions in the past two years many of the golf groups who visited us before were unable to travel and this year we are fortunate enough being to say that the demand for golf packages was very high. The weather is outstanding and the condition of the golf course as well thanks to the renovations done in the last years, and during certain dates it indeed has become busy.

But we certainly also must ensure that our individual travelers are feeling comfortable as well and we apologize for any shortfalls you experienced during your visit.

In that sense, we appreciate that you are also pointing out the good staff service and the variety of the offerings in our restaurants.

We are fully aware that lost confidence is hard to regain. However, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your plans bring you back to Denia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

We woke up in our bed to find it full of ants. Crawling on us! There was ants all over the room. Truly revolting. Spoke to the hotel manager who really didn’t care at all. Still got charged full rate for this experience to. Would definitely not recommend

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 79robynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Henriette Seyferth, Other at Denia Marriott La Sella Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

We appreciate the opportunity to speak to you over the phone today and to offer you our sincere apologies for the problem with the ants in your room during your stay. It certainly should not be of any excuse, but our resort is surrounded by pure nature adjacent to the natural park. Although it is really nothing you would find typically in our guest rooms, it not always easy to control the existence of ants and their appearance depends a lot on temperatures and other climatological factors. We fully understand that it spoiled your overall experience, and we are glad that during our conversation we were able to address your concern to your satisfaction. Again our apologies, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

excellent food and service loved the pool complex and the situation is close to our apartment Jasmine on La Sella so this is very handy for visitors to visit the spa and services or just the restaurant

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Haydn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! We return again and again as the hotel is in a stunning location but also has the most wonderful staff. The hotel is superbly run by general manager Jerome Gateau. Under his leadership you can tell all the staff enjoy working there and this is reflected in their outstanding customer service.
Breakfast - such an array of offerings including the egg/ pancake station manned by the wonderful Nadia who greeted us warmly every morning. Nancy makes the start to our day special with her warm welcome and smile, and humour.
Begona - was again always welcoming. She actually went out of her way to help us during our visit as we wanted to watch some coverage of our Queen’s death (as we couldn’t watch it in our room due to a business meeting that my husband had). She arranged for a TV just off reception for us to watch which was so good of her and we really appreciated the over and above service she offered.
Pool - Miguel did a great job of keeping the pool area, and some guests (!), in order and is a credit to the hotel.
Rooms - consistently spotless and well serviced with those incredible views.
Reception - quick and efficient check in by Waldo and Gonzalo was always in hand to be super helpful. Adolfo always is super professional as the concierge. Reception is always well manned and nothing is too much trouble.
Bar - Karim makes delicious cocktails - if you get chance ask for a mud slide or pina colada as both are incredible.

We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PrincessJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Pool area was nice and was not overcrowded but this may be because it’s September, but definitely not like an all inclusive hotel where usually there are hoards of people, who are usually very loud.
Rooms was nice, 2 double beds and large bathroom.
We only stayed B&B and the breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from.
We ate in the evening at Lanao Lounge bar, food was nice and cheaper than the Main restaurant.
Would recommend a visit

Room tip: Probably need a car
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews