We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a winter break or summer holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Naranjos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and will no doubt return again. The staff are helpful and friendly and every where is spotlessly clean. There is a large choice of typically Spanish food available for lunch and dinner. I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 838DerekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed for a week in late October, was full board. This hotel was recommended by friends who have a holiday home in Javea but stay at this hotel at the beginning of their long stay to give the wife a break too. I was given the low down before we went so knew to expect a reasonable priced, clean hotel in a good spot, we wasn’t disappointed. Rooms were clean though basic and all rooms have a balcony. Food was well alright, breakfast a bit basic but lunch and dinner offering different dishes every day. Bottle of wine for around €4. Used the pool bar a lot and Rioja was €1.80 for a small glass.. and a small beer the same. Mostly Spanish at the hotel but the few English we met were lovely and even the Spanish were friendly too, always saying hello. Not for the young as it will be too quiet for them. Thoroughly enjoyable stay thank you very much

Room Tip: We was at the back of hotel on top floor and the dustcart comes approx 2am but other than that a lov...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank luludivine2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, used as a base to stay in Javea rather than taxi back and forth from friends house in Olivia. Nice surprise as bedrooms clean and tidy and good VFM for what we used it for. Basic breakie, nice pool and very quiet, us 50 somethings youngest by far :-)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Knowing Javea we knew this location would be perfect which it was. We were full board food wise, no complaints about the food just that the air con tended to make it cool instead of hot! Drinks and general prices in the hotel were great. Basic hotel but clean, tidy and lovely pool area and view from our balcony. Couldn't get breakfast on our departure at 8.00 as it didn't open until 8.30! Receptionist got us some biscuits to keep us going. If you're not bothered about evening entertainment and prefer to walk onto the prom and are happy that this hotel is mainly for the elderly then you won't have a problem. We were the youngest there but everybody was polite and it was just a base for us to use of the pool and to eat. If you want something more upmarket would recommend parador across the road, had a loom in here really nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lozzyp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My wife and I (both in our 30's) stayed in the Villa Naranjos for B&B in March as a base for a short cycling holiday for myself and some sun for the wife. My wife's parents were staying there for a longer period so we joined them for the week.

Be warned, this hotel is NOT suitable if your looking for a heavy holiday of partying. The average age of patrons is in the high 70's (95% Spanish) and a wild one is considered a particularly ruckus game of Ludo or Dominos. 11pm is a late night in this place.

The benefit to this, of course, is not being woken up by someone bouncing off the walls or clip clopping up the corridor in one high-heel at 5am. The biggest disturbance we had was the gentleman next door waking up at 5am to relieve, what must have been, a pretty tired out prostate. Having said this - it's unlikely that your looking for a party hotel if you're heading to Javea.

In general the hotel is presentable enough, perhaps a little old school and fairly basic. The room was small and basic but clean. The bathroom was also fairly small and had an old school shower curtain rather than a glass panel. The shower hung in the middle of the bath which made it feel even more cramped, there's something particularly off-putting about a wet shower curtain caressing your bum.

The staff were relatively welcoming, more so when we made an effort with them. They all seemed to work extremely hard especially the girls in the breakfast restaurant in the morning.

Breakfast was probably what let the hotel down most, the quality of the food wasn't great. It's generally cheap sausages and reconstituted bacon but you soon figure out whats worth eating. Toast, eggs, cereal and the pastries were of an acceptable standard. My father in-law managed 6 weeks of it and seemed pleased. Perhaps I'm just fussy.

If I could give you one tip - speak to some of the old Spanish patrons, they look kind of serious and grumpy but they loved us attempting to speak Spanish with them. They soon warm to you and have a great sense of humour.

Over all, considering the price, I'd say this place is great value for money. I don't think you'll get more bang for your buck. Be patient with the old folk, and be prepared to be picky at Breakfast.

...oh and the wifi is horrendous.

(For cyclists - the hotel were fine with my bike. I kept it in my room and the bike box on the balcony.)

Room Tip: Top Floor has lovely views of Javea, the beach and the surrounding hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Javea
2.2 km away
Hotel Javea
Hotel Javea
#2 of 8 in Javea
254 reviews
0.2 km away
Parador de Javea
Parador de Javea
#1 of 8 in Javea
758 reviews
2.3 km away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#3 of 8 in Javea
306 reviews
8.8 km away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#7 of 34 in Denia
750 reviews
6.5 km away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#3 of 34 in Denia
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Naranjos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Naranjos

Address: Pasaje Genova 12 | Carretera del Montanar- La Fontana, 03738 Javea, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Price Range: RM 275 - RM 553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Naranjos 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Naranjos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing