We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$204
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinosol(Javea)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estrella Lodge(Javea)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
27
77
56
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
77
56
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic hotelone night staygreat locationper nightarenal beachminute walkelderlyludobalconyviewsreceptionistseaparadorbayport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed for a week in late October, was full board. This hotel was recommended by friends who have a holiday home in Javea but stay at this hotel at the beginning of their long stay to give the wife a break too. I was given the low down before we went so knew to expect a reasonable priced, clean hotel in a good spot, we wasn’t disappointed. Rooms were clean though basic and all rooms have a balcony. Food was well alright, breakfast a bit basic but lunch and dinner offering different dishes every day. Bottle of wine for around €4. Used the pool bar a lot and Rioja was €1.80 for a small glass.. and a small beer the same. Mostly Spanish at the hotel but the few English we met were lovely and even the Spanish were friendly too, always saying hello. Not for the young as it will be too quiet for them. Thoroughly enjoyable stay thank you very much

Room Tip: We was at the back of hotel on top floor and the dustcart comes approx 2am but other than that a lovely view and quiet
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank luludivine2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, used as a base to stay in Javea rather than taxi back and forth from friends house in Olivia. Nice surprise as bedrooms clean and tidy and good VFM for what we used it for. Basic breakie, nice pool and very quiet, us 50 somethings youngest by far :-)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Knowing Javea we knew this location would be perfect which it was. We were full board food wise, no complaints about the food just that the air con tended to make it cool instead of hot! Drinks and general prices in the hotel were great. Basic hotel but clean, tidy and lovely pool area and view from our balcony. Couldn't get breakfast on our departure at 8.00 as it didn't open until 8.30! Receptionist got us some biscuits to keep us going. If you're not bothered about evening entertainment and prefer to walk onto the prom and are happy that this hotel is mainly for the elderly then you won't have a problem. We were the youngest there but everybody was polite and it was just a base for us to use of the pool and to eat. If you want something more upmarket would recommend parador across the road, had a loom in here really nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lozzyp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My wife and I (both in our 30's) stayed in the Villa Naranjos for B&B in March as a base for a short cycling holiday for myself and some sun for the wife. My wife's parents were staying there for a longer period so we joined them for the week.

Be warned, this hotel is NOT suitable if your looking for a heavy holiday of partying. The average age of patrons is in the high 70's (95% Spanish) and a wild one is considered a particularly ruckus game of Ludo or Dominos. 11pm is a late night in this place.

The benefit to this, of course, is not being woken up by someone bouncing off the walls or clip clopping up the corridor in one high-heel at 5am. The biggest disturbance we had was the gentleman next door waking up at 5am to relieve, what must have been, a pretty tired out prostate. Having said this - it's unlikely that your looking for a party hotel if you're heading to Javea.

In general the hotel is presentable enough, perhaps a little old school and fairly basic. The room was small and basic but clean. The bathroom was also fairly small and had an old school shower curtain rather than a glass panel. The shower hung in the middle of the bath which made it feel even more cramped, there's something particularly off-putting about a wet shower curtain caressing your bum.

The staff were relatively welcoming, more so when we made an effort with them. They all seemed to work extremely hard especially the girls in the breakfast restaurant in the morning.

Breakfast was probably what let the hotel down most, the quality of the food wasn't great. It's generally cheap sausages and reconstituted bacon but you soon figure out whats worth eating. Toast, eggs, cereal and the pastries were of an acceptable standard. My father in-law managed 6 weeks of it and seemed pleased. Perhaps I'm just fussy.

If I could give you one tip - speak to some of the old Spanish patrons, they look kind of serious and grumpy but they loved us attempting to speak Spanish with them. They soon warm to you and have a great sense of humour.

Over all, considering the price, I'd say this place is great value for money. I don't think you'll get more bang for your buck. Be patient with the old folk, and be prepared to be picky at Breakfast.

...oh and the wifi is horrendous.

(For cyclists - the hotel were fine with my bike. I kept it in my room and the bike box on the balcony.)

Room Tip: Top Floor has lovely views of Javea, the beach and the surrounding hills.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The hotel is a bit outdated and seems to cater for package tours - which is fine given that there is limited parking in the hotel and virtually none nearby (this is referring to Easter/summer - we parked with no problem just outside in February) - but has everything that you could want. Staff are very helpful and friendly; rooms are big enough (we were 3 friends in a room that slept 4 - no quibbles about space); breakfast was plentiful (although we reckon the juice is powdered and the coffee - well, bring your own and use the hot water provided, but for 5 euros a person, it's well worth it); fantastic views over the Arenal bay (a bit hot in summer!); within walking distance of everything; super clean!!
All in all, a good hotel at a good price - we are planning to come back to Javea (we trawl the charity shops! - a 7 minute walk away) and wouldn't hesitate to come here again.
From what we experienced, it would be a great place to visit in summer - the pool looks nice and Arenal beach is lovely.
Only negative is that there isn't a fridge in the room - an essential in the summer!

Room Tip: South facing rooms have good views but will be VERY hot in the summer.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews