We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place in green and a quiet area in Javea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sielda

Lovely villa in an authentic Spanish style with a private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely villa in an authentic Spanish style with a private pool
Garden table with 6 chairs to enjoy evening drinks or dinner next to the pool Private pool with lovely garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lovely villa in an authentic Spanish style with a private pool
Garden table with 6 chairs to enjoy evening drinks or dinner next to the pool
Private pool with lovely garden
Roofed open terrace with table for 4 people
Lovely private pool
Loads of terrace space around the pool
Living room with 2 sofas, plenty of space, stereo and satellite TV
Living room with 2 sofas, plenty of space, stereo and satellite TV
Large double bed with 2 single mattresses
Large double bed with 2 single mattresses
Large double bed with 2 single mattresses
Large double bed with 2 single mattresses
Large double bed with 2 single mattresses
Large double bed with 2 single mattresses
Well equipped authentic Spanish kitchen with gas cooker and oven
Well equipped authentic Spanish kitchen with gas cooker and oven
Modern bathroom with large separate shower
Large terrace in front of the villa
Private villa with large pool and terrace
Modern bathroom with massive shower
Kitchen
Lovely Mediterranean garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
danielm20...
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Great place in green and a quiet area in Javea”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Casa Sielda for a long weekend end of April. The villa is close to Cap de la Nau in a very green area with fabulous beaches in the surroundings. The house has everything you need including a huge pool. Although we didn't meet the hosts in person, everything was 100% organized and went absolutely smooth (Thanks to Lynn :-) )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access, spacious villa and big pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our villa and we hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Miss ”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently had a four night break in October to Casa Sielda, it was beautiful with great weather. Was our first holiday abroad as a family and it was brilliant. The villa is lovely with an amazing size swimming pool and equipped with everything that you would require. We unfortunately didn't hire a car which was suggested by Daniel to do, so had to taxi to most places. So I would recommend hiring a car. Daniel was very helpful all the way through with the booking and any information that we needed and Linda who was there on arrival and departure was very kind and helpful. Overall it was a brilliant experience and will defiantly be returning again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
I am glad that you enjoyed staying at our villa and that you had a fabulous time. A hire car is definitely recommended to get around as the villa lies in a very quite neighbourhood and the local supermarket sadly closed this summer. I am looking forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Li-ham S
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday at Casa Sielda”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Casa Sielda, the villa was excellent and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay including chairs, parasol etc you can take to the beach, there were a few inflatables which were also available to use in the pool and we purchased some ourselves which we left for future guests enjoyment! The pool was lovely it was an ideal size and depth for our family and very clean. The villa is situated about a 15 minutes drive from the main Arenal beach at Javea, and although there is a supermarket close by we preferred to use a local Aldi which was close to town but very reasonably priced, so a car is a must, also there are many amazing viewing points in the area which are worth a visit. There are a few restaurants within walking distance but we preferred to drive into town, and highly recommend Scallops which is located in Javea main town as we received a free bottle of wine with our meal (one for each of us!) and a free breakfast token to use on another occasion. The owner Daniel was very helpful up to and during our stay, and responded very quickly to my emails, Linda was also very helpful who met us on arrival and departure. Overall a lovely villa and Javea itself was fabulous we will certainly return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: No Wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4everenjo...
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kudos are well deserved!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed here before and were very pleased with everything but this stay was even more fulfilling as they have added a beautifully landscaped pool that includes a very welcome outdoor shower and an additional eating area which is perfect for in between dips in the pool!

The covered balcony was perfect for sitting or for meals. We particularly enjoyed having our breakfasts there and also relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine.

The location is ideal as it is private, quiet and close to excellent and reasonably priced restaurants (some within walking distance) and many local attractions including beautiful beaches. We enjoyed walks in the immediate location and hikes in the beautiful surrounding areas.

Would we visit again, absolutely!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures don't do it justice.”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed as Casa Sielda this summer and had an amazing time. An authentic Spanish house with great space both indoors and out. Lovely verandah area with a large pool. Perfect for a morning swim and to cool off in the Spanish heat and a perfect area for relaxing in the quiet surroundings .Lots of shaded areas too.

Everything we needed in the house to cook etc but apart from breakfast (where there is great shaded terrace to eat) we didn't cook as so many great restaurants to try. Some are within walking distance with great views over the sea, or alternatively a 5 minute drive into Javea main town to great seafront bars and restaurants. Spectacular beaches some more secluded than others especially up the mountains - Scenary amazing and all great for swimming especially as the water is so clear.

A perfect relaxing break, everyting you need in a house to make your stay as perfect as it can be.

Highly recomeneded for a relaxing break for people of all ages as there is everything you need in a holiday break.

The owners are also really accomodating and helped with advice in the run up to the holiday about places to eat and where to go etc.

About to book again for summer 2015 and looking forward to it already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huose and the area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing