We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Babadan Hotel & Apartments(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avlu 1 Apartments(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$367
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$506/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
425
34
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
34
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This was our 8th trip to Icmeler so we know the resort well. First and last time to Eden Gardens.
After a 3hr delay we arrived in the early hours of the morning to our apartments. The next morning we where a little shocked to discover many young children. Being sold as a couples resort this was not what we expected. It turns out that a wedding party had taken over the mahority of the apartments. Our fortnight was dominated by the wedding party and the many (in excess of 10) unruly children that where in attendance. The majority of my holiday was spent at the beach and at the Rhodes Apartments, who had a much more relax feel.
I am sure that the Eden Gardens is normally the chilled couple escape that it promises although this was not our experience.
The apartments where clean but very basic.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlasgowGal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Review - Eden Garden, Icmeler Old Village, Icmeler.

Well, our Thomas Cook flight was the usual, squash your knees to your ears affair and we were heartily glad to arrive in Dalaman early.
We found our taxi transfer easily enough and off we set for Icmeler although we had to stop a couple of times for directions as the taxi driver didnt seem to know where he was going. The Eden Garden is actually next to the Grand Aquarium Hotel.

When we stepped through the gates of the Eden it was clear we'd love it. The pool lights were on and there were candles on the tables and the garden was lit up and so very pretty... 'Eden' - Very aptly named.
We were checked in very quickly and informed that the bar was still open (24 hour bar) so we dumped our cases and had a couple of Effes as the sun began to rise.

All the apartments have 1 bedroom, with a decent sized living room/kitchen area, furnished with a small dining table and a couple of chairs. I think maybe these were chairbeds as the apartments can sleep 4.
The accomodation was light and airy and spotlessly clean and the towels and bedding etc sparkling white. I should add that the beds were wonderfully comfortable, there was plenty wardrobe space/drawers etc and a hairdrier in the bathroom.

The sunny balconies and terraces of the Eden all overlooked the pool area and the property itself is nestled into the bottom of the lush green hills and the whole area smelled gloriously fresh and piney.

The family that own the apartments are absolutely lovely, very friendly and welcoming. As mentioned in other reviews, the food is outstanding and very reasonable. There is a fun barbecue night often, with excellent food, the starters of dips and bread and then soup came up from the Lal Ottoman Restaurant and the chicken and meatballs were barbecued in the garden... Mario (the ever smiling owner) had organised place settings at the tables and there was a buffet style salad, potatoes, bread etc to accompany the barbecue meat.
After dinner there was a Belly dancer show and then a quiz and bingo etc if you wanted to participate.

The Eden only has 18 apartments so everyone spoke to each other and it made for a very friendly atmosphere as opposed to being a name or number in a big hotel. There seemed to be 2 sunbeds for each apartment and it meant there wasnt a Germanic rush to claim a bed for the day if you wanted to stick around the pool and just savour the peace and quiet and have a quick dip when you got too warm. Food and drinks could be
ordered any time of day or evening and eaten in the comfortable pool bar under the shady parasols...

Finally, the Eden's nearest bar/restaurant is Tommy's - around 5 minutes away and there is a 24 hour supermarket next door.
The old village is quite residential with some lovely homes and gardens and it was perfect for a stroll.
The main Icmeler resort is about 20 minutes walk straight down the dry canal side - again, a nice walk, passing several little gardens and parks with spectacular greenery and flowers... You can catch the dolmus into the centre though - they are frequent and cost 1.5 Lira.

As this is purely a hotel review, I've tried to make this as factual as I can, leaving out our own fun and adventures. I hope you find it useful but I will be happy to answer any questions.

So, would we return to the Eden Garden? In a heartbeat... this is a little jewel of a place with the owners being the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ambergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Eden Gardens for 2weeks and had a fab time... Rooms are very clean and the maid came in everyday.. The pool area is very relaxed and quiet which is what you want. Easy to get a sunbed and plenty of them. Nice bar area with good prices.. Mama's pancakes are a big must !! we often ate by the pool as the food was good.. Mario and Berkay are lovely people and will look after you.. We went on a boat trip which Berkay booked for us for 20 lira and was a nice day out.. Weather got hotter by they day ... Walking into the town took about 15-20mins but there are always taxis sat outside or you can get the bus which can be picked up from anywhere. We were recommend Ottomans Kitchen which is lovely serving real turkish food.. Another restaurant to try in the town is the Love Boat the food is amazing.. Overall a great holiday.. We will be returning in September for another week..

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah256585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Eden Garden for 4 nights after booking very last minute through Thomas Cook. Before deciding on this we read through all the reviews we could find on Eden Garden and were thrilled to have found somewhere that had such consistently good reviews. We were not disappointed.
We arrived at Eden Garden at around 3am, where we were met by Berkay who showed us to our rooms and invited us for a drink at the bar. Berkay was very helpful, he enquired what we had planned for the time we were in Icmeler and was able to recommend a few things we should see and do while were there.
We stayed in Apartment 36. We had a lovely view of the pool as well as the greenery and mountains in the area.
The apartment was very clean and spacious. The bedroom is separated by a door from the kitchen/ living area and is situated at the back, away from the balcony and the pool so it is nice and quiet at night. The apartment had everything you could need. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom, plenty of towels and in the kitchen there is a cooker, cups, plates and cutlery etc and a fridge.
The apartment was surprisingly cool even in the heat, although for anyone who is like my boyfriend and likes to freeze at night; air con is available for a reasonable price. I have noticed a review or two bleating about the price of air con at the hotel (£35 per week), but it’s easy to forget that air con is expensive to run and the price to stay in the hotel is only small and so competitive, even in peak time, it’s a wonder if they make anything at all!
The pool is lovely and the area is very clean. Although there are not so many sun beds, people tend not to spend all day everyday lying by the pool as there is so much to see and do. The beach is a pleasant 15 minute walk from the hotel. It is impossible to get lost, simply follow the canal all the way down.
The hotel bar has a great selection of reasonably priced alcohol and snacks. With everyone having such a great experience in Turkey the company was also great. There is a lovely sense of familiarity, as most of the people who stay at Eden Garden visit again having had such a great experience themselves.
Although we only ate at Eden twice, the food was lovely and very fairly priced as well. In the evening of our first day, we were a little unsure about were to head and were pleasantly surprised that Berkay not only recommended a restaurant that we might want to eat at but offered to drive us over there as well. This thoughtfulness and eagerness by the staff at Eden to make sure our stay was perfect is what made our holiday so great.
Needless to say the food and drink at Tandoori Sizzler were amazing and our hosts for the evening were endlessly funny and so welcoming.
On our second evening Berkay recommended that we eat at Lal Ottoman Kitchen. This was a true taste of Turkey, not only was the food fantastic but we were treated to amazing live music as well.
The holiday is a blur of great food, beautiful sights, comfort and hospitality all thanks to Eden Garden. I can’t wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

What luck!! We booked a late deal at short notice, and found ourselves in the garden of eden! Berkay, Mario and the rest of the staff made our holiday a truely fantastic time. Mama's pancakes will add the pounds, but ooooohh they're yummy, and mario's meatballs will keep you filled up for ages!
The rooms are very spacious, especially for 2 ppl and kept very clean, and there's more than enough sun loungers by the gorgeous pool and well stocked bar, of which we made good use of! Lol
Only a 15min stroll from the hussle and bustle of Icmeler town (or you can get a little bus!) Eden garden is tucked nicely away, to ensure a lovely relaxing holiday.
WE'LL DEFINATELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR, CAN'T WAIT!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews