We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Great holiday at the Sunshine resort. It's our second stay at this hotel, let me say the entertainment team were amazing. They organized so much from water polo darts pool shooting and aerobics. My hubby and son joined in every day. So thankyou Apoo and Emru great work. Hotel was lovely and clean and staff couldn't do enough to help you. From reception staff to bar staff to cleaners they were all very helpful. Big thankyou to Mrs Pinar who I booked my holiday with, and the manager who was lovely and always on hand. Food yes could be a little repetitive but most places are. Lovely pancakes in the morning and great omelettes. Pools were great and never had to get up early in the morning to get a sun bed. Also don't bring your own towels for the pool as they provide them.
As for location is about 5mins away from Hisarouni town but not a big deal. About £4 in a taxi and much less than that on a dolmus the local bus.
Also made lots of lovely friends and met up with great friens from last year. I will be going back next year and I can't wait. Big thankyou to you for making my holiday so special.

Room Tip: All rooms are good delux rooms are bigger and swim up rooms you walk out into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSHINE H, Genel Müdür at Sunshine Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Vicki

Thank you very much for all these nice comments. We will be happy to see you again in Sunshine Holiday Resort.

Hope to see you next years...

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter recently and the hotel was lovely, we stayed in the swim up room so had the pool near enough to ourselves daily. Room cleaned daily, helpful staff everywhere in the hotel. Entertainment was very good nightly with quizzes then a show, the food was varied and was ok. They cater for a lot of different people and there was something to eat every night. We ate out one night and the food was a much better quality, I would go self catering next time. Ice cream is only served for one hour per day which was very limiting as you had to go up to the restaurant where someone served you. The location is up a hill and is not central to the town it's a good 15/20 minutes walk to Ovacik then a further 10 mins on to Hisaronu but the taxis are easily accessible even from on the high street and it didn't cost very much. The reps were extremely helpful to recommending suitable trips for us, the Jeep Safari is a must go but bear in mind you get very wet. Lovely place would definitely visit again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Really good holiday, only negative is the lack of choice of food... best part about the hotel has got to be the entertainment team. Friendly and try and help out with any problems! They made the holiday for us

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stanley264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My wife and I have been back one week since our stay and we were reasonably happy.I was a bit dubious about booking after some of the reviews but, we took the plunge.First thing, the hotel is set up in the hills and might not be ideal for older guests or those with a disability however, buses and taxis are plentiful.We had an attic room( don't bother paying for a swim up room it's not worth it),the room was ok.The room was cleaned daily, fresh towels etc.Air con( no extra charge,lockable safe in the room as well) but not much storage space.A bit of a sewer smell in the bathroom but just a drain problem.AI stops at bang on 11pm but the food was ok,but some people will struggle with the menu, breakfast was fine.I can eat most things but my wife struggled sometimes so we decided on two nights to eat out.Pools are fine, use the top one if you want peace and quiet away from the main pool.Staff and entertainment team were good, music gets a bit loud but no problem,water polo,pool games, shooting and darts were fun.I practised Turkish before I left home and it makes all the difference.Pool toilets were hot and smelly, and there is a problem with wasps.Getting drinks was normally fine,service slow sometimes but no major concerns.The Wifi is naff, it needs an upgrade but it works.Staff were helpful if we asked any questions and worked very hard.We were present in reception when a previous review that was written by a family were in reception.They have really used some harsh statements about the hotel, and it's a bit unfair.There did appear to be coaches turning up at certain meal times but, a wedding party stayed at the hotel overnight so that had something to do with it. Ovacik & Hisaronu are down the road,banks,supermarkets,doctors,pharmacy,bars,funfair,restaurants, market on a Tuesday.Its 15 lira in a taxi or 2 lira on the bus.The market is a bit of hassle so be warned.Too many places to try but in Hisaronu we went to the The White Man bar and restaurant. Olu Deniz is fantastic and the taxi or bus drops you right in.Paragliding and Jeep Safari( you will get very wet)were great trips, just book them in town.In summary, the hotel needs to take good comments and bad, it could do better and just needs to sharpen up on some things to make it a good 4 star hotel, and if I compared it to our 4 star holiday in Tenerife, then the Tenerife hotel wins hands down( but the Spanish are not as friendly in my opinion).We met loads of people who were quite happy at the Sunshine Hotel.Never used the spa, the gym was a waste of time,the on-site shop was useless go down the hill it's 5 mins to a better one.Town is open until 3 a.m most nights so if you arrive after say 10.pm, just go to reception and press the button on the yellow box for a taxi.We will be going back to Turkey,and I won't hesitate to stay at Sunshine but, there are loads of private villas and rentals in the area that are pitching for business so they need to stay on top of things and maybe they should get customer feedback whilst the guests are at the hotel.Watch you kg's in your case coming back, it's £12 per kilo at Dalaman airport if you are overweight.Leave some room in your case as they sell some fantastic goods in the shops in Turkey.Turkish people were very friendly and thanked us for coming on holiday to their country, that's why we will be going back.

Room Tip: Don't pay for swim up rooms,not worth the money.Ask for a lower room if you don't like stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wally025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

An amazing holiday!!
On arrival you enter a very clean and posh looking reception. You are greeted by friendly reception staff and your bags are taken to your room for you!
The restaurant food is basic- breakfast is the best meal of the day with options of pancakes, omelettes, fruit etc. The chef who cooks the omelettes is brilliant-friendly, smiley and makes a delicious omelette!
The rooms are basic, but spacious and have everything you need!! There are 3 pools (4 if you include the swim up room pools) the main one is big and the best if you want to socialise, have fun and listen to the music. The other two are perfect if you just want to relax in the peace and quiet!
The day time entertainment consists of darts, pool, shooting, water polo etc. The night time entertainment is adequate. However, the entertainment team consisting of Apo, Emre and Gamze are amazing!!! They really made our holiday! They are up for a laugh and include everyone in everything! They make friends with everyone and try there hardest with what they've got!
The AI drink selection is basic, vodka, gin, beer, brandy, Malibu, amaretto etc. Fatih is the bar manager who is friendly, smiley and always strikes up a conversation!
If you wanna have fun and make lots of friends then this hotel will fulfil that!!
Finally, would just like to mention and thank apo, emre, and gamze for making the holiday very fun-all of the staff are a credit to to the hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.1 km away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,337 reviews
0.8 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
2 km away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
1.8 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
1.8 km away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Holiday Resort

Address: Kocapirnal Cad 3, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: RM149 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place where you feel yourself in peace and tranquillity. You will enjoy sunbathing around the pool under the shining sun on a breezy plateau overlooking the village with stunning mountain view in daytime and sunset view in evening.The ideal location of this hotel provides you with the best weather you may find in this area as it leans against the forest on the skirts of Para gliders most popular mountain, this altitude makes the sunbathing here more joyful and pleasant compared to the destinations in both Fethiye and Oludeniz characterised by high humidity and scorching sun in high summer season.It is just 10 minutes drive (4 km) to the famous Oludeniz Beach at Blue Lagoon and at the same distance to Calis Beach in Fethiye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Holiday Hotel Ovacik
Sunshine Holiday Fethiye
Sunshine Holiday Resort Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing