We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and friendly staff”
Review of The King Arms

The King Arms
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Returned for the second year to this fab restaurant, the staff are lovely and friendly and Umit is fantastic always helpful, accommodating and has time for you. We love the food here and recommend the moussaka and spicy mushrooms, also love the bread and dips for starters. We always have a few meals at this restaurant on our stay in Turkey.

Thank MandySmith01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzymcfly, Guest Relations Manager at The King Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

We were pleased to welcome you back to the King Arms and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Another very attentive welcoming restaurant near the Orka Hotel and Villas. Food was delicious, and very reasonably priced. Well worth a visit.

1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzymcfly, Guest Relations Manager at The King Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

We are pleased you enjoyed your meal at The King Arms and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Walked past this place many times and this time 12th July we decided to give it a try,the service was very good albeit there weren't that many in,we told him what we wanted and he advised us to go off the set menu for 50lira as it worked out cheaper and you got a dessert,the food was really good,waiter was very friendly and the restaurant was very comfortable.The drinks always came in chilled glasses.The bill came to 140 Lira which included coffee after your meal

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Les48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzymcfly, Guest Relations Manager at The King Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and hopefully you will call again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

A very relaxed evening with excellent service and presentation of the food. Very attentive staff who could not do enough for you. Pick ups and drop offs to our hotel as standard. Lots of choice on the menus, loads of great value set deals, and lovely surrounds. We will definitely be back next time we come over. Nice music and particular shout outs to 'Bob', 'Captain George' and Umit. Emma and Rowena

Thank Emma1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzymcfly, Guest Relations Manager at The King Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your views on the King Arms. We pride ourselves on giving our guests an excellent dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great menu, friendly staff and reasonably priced. Entertaining serving of fajitas at the table with flames, the full works. Lovely restaurant.

Thank taJeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzymcfly, Guest Relations Manager at The King Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The King Arms also viewed

 

Been to The King Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing