We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Cromer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Framingham Pigot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
498
253
55
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
253
55
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentdiamond resortsamber restaurantswimming poolsauna and steam roomcoffee makersmall kitchenthe sofa bedtime shareself cateringleisure facilitiesthe cliffper dayon site restaurantbar and restaurantcoastal pathshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights on a Groupon offer in a two bed villa. On arrival reception were very helpful and friendly and we were directed to our villa which was a bit of an uphill climb with our belongings! When we saw our home for the next two days we were very happy it had everything we needed with two bathrooms and a lovely outside terrace we had a problem with one of the lounge heaters after speaking with reception a maintenance man arrived with a portable heater! We ate in the restaurant/bar on the first night and we all thoroughly enjoyed the food. We went over the bar the second night for the entertainment and my husband and I and our 12 year old grandson had a really good night. We loved the coastal walk into Cromer and we all enjoyed the leisure facilities at the complex.. Would definitely return to the Cromer Country Club and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeicestershireDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We work hard to ensure all of guests enjoy their stay therefore we thank you for your kind words. We are glad your accommodation provided everything you needed to ensure you had a relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed the evening entertainment.

We hope to see you again in the future!

With kind regards,

Kelly Howe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third stay at Cromer country club and this has been the best apartment for the position on the resort.We were contacted before we set off asking for any special requests,and I asked for one where we didn't have along carry with all our belongings,and we were given an apartment very close to the road
The one bed apartment is ideal for a couple,but 4 adults would find it a little cramped

Room Tip: Ask for you with a short walk from your car
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is located at the top of a cliff next to the lighthouse, lovely resort, didn’t get time to use the leisure facilities so can’t comment on those however they looked nice, the apartment was spacious but in need of updating the decor, everything you need is in the apartment and the bed was comfortable. Typical English weather didn’t permit the walks we wanted to do however we did walk down the cliff to the town along the promenade, lovely walk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank keelytwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are always looking to improve and carry out continuous works of improvement across the resort however we are pleased to hear that the accommodation provided everything you required to have an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,

Kelly Howe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for a walking trip to Norfolk, and boy was I not disappointed. The villa was spacious, clean and very well appointed, and warm, unlike the still windy wintery weather. It's a reasonable walk from the centre of town, around 20 minutes to the pier.
Would book again if staying in the area. all in all a great experience.

Room Tip: The property is built on a hillside so the access from the main road is all uphill.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sent as a gift by our son who is a Diamond Resorts Timeshare member, to which this accommodation belongs. we have stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which has all the amenities needed to self cater, although the bar and restaurant are excellent and reasonably priced. Staff were amazing as we are elderly and helped us with our suitcases and placed us in a room with easy access to site amenities

Room Tip: 2 bedroom views overlook town and golf course, please ask when booking
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brownchris509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews