We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Village Motel(Eatonville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
126
121
41
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
121
41
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatormt rainiercomplimentary winebreakfast roomfloor roomclean roomsyogurtbiscuits gravypattiesbasic roomfree breakfast in the morningfirst floorpark entrancechain hotelfree wifidown the roadevening wine
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We made the mistake of staying at the National Park Inn our first night: no internet and tiny rooms. Driving by Nisqually, we called the next day and moved there. Wifi, evening wine, spacious rooms, fireplace in the lobby, and gracious hosts....what more could you ask for. Oh, and it was $40 less a night than the Natl Park Inn!!! This is THE place to stay when visiting Mt. Rainier!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Cris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Pride of ownership and management is what this place is all about. There is a hard-working, friendly married couple who manage the property. The Lodge was spotless. The bed and linens were perfect. Our room was huge. Loved having a micowave and frig in the room even though we didn't use them. We slept with the window open. It was so quiet. When the sun came up we listened to birds sing. The wine in the evening is a nice touch. We had a glass of wine and played cards in the lobby. Breakfast has something for everyone. Anyone who is not, has not been happy here probably didn't like anything about the area - you are the base of Mt. Rainer after all not in a metropolitan city. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMills1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I was very pleased with our recent trip to Nisqually Lodge. It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The breakfast was hot and included eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, and more. And the complimentary wine each evening was a great way to end the day. It's about 6 minutes from the entrance to Mt. Rainier, making it a very convenient location. And the staff was friendly and helpful as well. We even saw deer out our window in the mornings and evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeepluver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

stopped in for one night they are in the middle of redoing the rooms everything was clean, offered wine from 5 to 8, there breakfast was good, really like the biscuits and gravy. coffee was nice and hot, staff was friendly and helpful, I think the price was a little high for what it was tho. it did have wifi but no cell service for miles around

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank steveid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The Nisqually Lodge is a 24 room building that is currently undergoing renovations. By summer 2015 all the rooms should be remodeled. Currently just the lobby has been updated. With renovations coming you would think they would have let the rooms go but this was not the case. We stayed in 1 of the 2 king size bed rooms. The king bed rooms have a balcony on the 2nd floor. Furnishings where adequate with a clean bathroom, nice furniture, and good bed. There is a Keurig coffee machine in the room and plenty of K-cups available.

The parking lot was large and a drive through is available to drop off the bags before parking the car. The room we were in faced the road but the road noise was minimal since it is setback a ways from the road.

Breakfast was typical self serve with juices being in small single serve cups, coffee in a pump container, and pastries just so-so. Also available was the typical waffle maker, cereal, and instant oatmeal.

Ice is located on the main floor by the breakfast room.

There is no elevator to the 2nd floor so if you have trouble with stairs get a 1st floor room.

We drove a plug-in hybrid car and asked if a 120V outlet was available so we could recharge the car. Although one is located under the main sign by the road with parking right next to it the outlets were non-functional. I asked if that could be fixed during the renovation and advertised on the website as it may entice others to stay there that drive plug-in vehicles.

Room Tip: Backside rooms face a tree covered hill. Front side rooms face the road. But road noise is minimal.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank johninredmondwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews