We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
297
46
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
46
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitrainier national parkother guestsnew ownersevening campfirehot tubtrundle bedroast marshmallowspark entrancegreat place to staygreat hostswould definitely stay here againget awaystayed two nightspicnic tablesenjoyed our staycomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Stone Creek Lodge. The cabin we stayed in was super clean and obviously well taken care of with many nice high class touches. From the soaps/shampoo to the comforter to pillows to the coffee and breakfast biscuits, the quality and care was evident. You could tell the owners wanted you to have that little extra niceness in your stay. We really appreciated that.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our cabin was wonderfully situated just outside the park entrance. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. The campfire and smores at night were much appreciated by my husband and children. It was delightful to see the deer come through the site. I would love to spend another visit here in the future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MOT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family rented four cabins for five nights to bring together four siblings in their 60s and 70s, two spouses, two adult children, and a grandchild. As others have experienced, my wife and I were greeted immediately by Bob, who showed us our cabin and way around. Joe advised us about some good hikes at Rainier. Every evening Bob and Joe built a wonderful fire where we sat around and socialized with them and other guests. There were grills to cook some meals and a nice South Asian restaurant very nearby. These men are terrific hosts! We had a wonderful time, as did the rest of the family.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cabin was great and so was the service. Appreciated tips for local dining and the day trip to Mount St Helens. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Location just outside Mt Rainier park entrance was super convenient.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The owners of this property went out of their way to make our time there special. They asked us what we were interested in the Mount Rainier area and gave us recommendations for our family. They provided all the ingredients for smores for our children, which they loved. The property is just about 3 minutes from the gates of Mount Rainier National Park. My kids' favorite part of the experience was walking to the river (about 5 minute walk) which was breathtaking. The water and driftwood were beautiful and the scenery spectacular. The cabin was cozy and was quiet. Would love to go back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jluckow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews