We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nisqually Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander's Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
102
15
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
15
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar grovemountain homethe barnthe kitchenguest houseliving roomthe grillhot tubwindow seatnational parkwonderful treatoutdoor jacuzzihuge windowsminute drivethought of everythingstayed nightscoffee grinder
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We were able to spend 2 days down the road a bit...it was fine...and I gave them a great review...from there we did our hiking on Mt. Rainier and so enjoyed the splendid wildflowers! We could only get 2 nights here and choose Cedar Grove Cottage as our retreat. We are fortunate to visit this area each year. Ah....but now...we have discovered these idyllic cottages! Cedar Grove is seriously like staying in a first class spa! A huge, truly huge bathroom with jetted tub for 2, stall shower, generous towels, sumptuous bathrobes, lavender products from Whole Foods, and creative lighting! We did not want to leave once we arrived! We happily brought some food with us, did not cook but appreciated all the items provided in the shared kitchen/bedroom area. Ah...that comfy bed! Special linens! Views into the deep cedar forest from each window! The dappled sunlight on the leaves will long be in my heart! The hot tub...day or evening! The fun lighting in each area to create just the perfect mood! A super retreat for 2 ... we will leave so much more refreshed than when we arrived. Janet and Pat are to be commended for all the niceties, the privacy, this haven! So, had to give it a 5 star...but in all fairness...it is a true 10. Now that we experienced Cedar Grove, we hope to plan ahead and retreat here when we return to see the wildflowers...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

If you are wondering whether to stay at Deep Forest Cabins - don't wonder any longer and just go for it - you won't be disappointed.
We stayed in the wonderful Salal cabin for 2 nights and we so wish it had been longer. The cabins are situated up a fairly steep drive but are perfectly located only a few minutes drive from the entrance to Mount Rainier National Park.
Each cabin is surrounded by the forest on all sides which gives an amazing feeling of being secluded and surrounded by nature. The Salal cabin was perfect for the two of us, with a well equipped kitchen, spacious lounge, outside deck with table and chairs surrounded by forest, large and comfortable bed, outside hot tub, large bath....... I could go on. The cabins are extremely well designed and very nicely furnished. The most mesmerizing thing for us was that there are so many windows throughout the cabin with great views of the forest. We spent both evenings drinking a glass of wine sitting on the window seat in the lounge as the light slowly faded outside - it was wonderful.
The owners are also very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJBWorcester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed 4 nights in the Maplewood lodge and was very pleased with our accommodations. This lodge was very private, clean and comfortable. Only a short distance to the National Park and a select few restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 414keithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Barn Owl with my children and my parents stayed at Huckleberry cabin during our recent visit to Rainier and Mount St Helens. The two cabins are across from each other and just a few minutes from the park entrance. Barn Owl offers beautiful views of the forest from every window! The well stocked full kitchen is a real plus as we had been on the road for a while and a simple meal was all we needed. My family absolutely enjoyed having dinners on the deck in the forest! Barn Owl is ver spacious. There are doors separating the kitchen and sitting/sleeping area. I was able to prepare breakfast without waking up my children. The location is convenient and very private. Cabins are tastefully decorated and well managed. We had such a great time - thanks to hard working owners Janet and Pat! I would definitely recommend Deep Forest Cabins!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank michigan_montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Maplewild cabin and hiked every day on Mt. Rainier before heading in to Seattle for a conference. We would have preferred to skip the conference and stay at Maplewild. It was the perfect size for two of us. It was spotless, and the owners thought of everything! It was great to have the hot tub after a day of hiking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank redbets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews