We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Village Motel(Eatonville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
100
15
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
15
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar grovemountain homethe barnthe kitchenguest houseliving roomthe grillwindow seathot tubwonderful treatoutdoor jacuzzihuge windowsminute drivethought of everythingstayed nightscoffee grinderpark entrance
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here last week for a few nights while visiting Mt. Rainier. We absolutely loved our cabin! We stayed in the Cedar cabin and it was perfect for the two of us. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and fully stocked with everything we could have needed. The hot tub was an amazing added feature that was a Godsend after a very snowy and cold day in the park. The owner Janet was very responsive prior to our stay and very hospitable. We would definitely recommend this cabin and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ld912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Every detail of this visit was perfection. The host; Janet, provided me with a lot of details prior to the trip and when I worried about wildfires before our arrival. We stayed in the Chantelle guesthouse, which was secluded up a very steep hill but settled into the forest. A tiny area in the back was perfectly nestled into the trees to enjoy the scenery. The cabin was rustic in ambiance but with all the comforts of home. There wasn't much in the way of restaurants close by, so we picked up some food at a nearby store and ate looking out our picture window and watching the sunset over the forest. I couldn't believe how reasonable our stay was and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The Chantelle Guest house is gorgeous and reasonably priced. But keep in mind it is at the top of a very steep hill.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Salal cabin. Very interesting architecture with large rooms and a nice terrace. The kitchen invites for some home cooking. Bathroom is large and has a beautiful view. Unfortunately the living room fireplace did not work. Outside you can hear the road to Mt Rainier Np.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mai3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deepforestMtRainier, Owner at Deep Forest Cabins at Mt. Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi, we are so glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the cabin. I am so sorry one of the gas fireplaces was not working during your stay this summer. We hope you enjoyed the other one. Both of them are working now that the weather has turned cold. There is snow now at Paradise.
The cabin is built on a cliff which is several hundred yards about the main two lane road/highway. The two lane road gets very busy in the summer, and this summer there were large trucks going up into the Park with large boulders on the trucks--one to two boulders per semi truck, to reinforce the levee on the Nisqually River to prevent flooding of the Park entrance, and essentially, the road below the cabin. These trucks were applying their jake brakes below the cabin in order to slow down, which is a very loud noise. They should be finished with that reinforcement and the road to Paradise repair in a few weeks (October 2017). However, sound travels up, so when you are outside on the deck in the summer, especially on busy sunny and warm summer weekends, you can hear (although barely see) the sound of the road below.
Best regards,
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

wonderful getaway deep into the forests at the base of Mt Rainier -- these cabins are well built by the owners' parents/ uncles ( architects), beautifully situated off the road, yet not isolated, with a fully equipped kitchen, outdoor jacuzzi ( perfect for after mountain hikes ), well kept/clean bath room/ bedroom -- very comfortable. especially when we have little to no WIFI access, or phone access -- we needed this time away from the fast pace of modern civilization. 2 restaurants nearby serve breakfast/lunch/dinner : Copper Creek ( american cuisine ) and Wildberry ( american simple fares with several nepalese dishes - both restaurants offer good meals -
or bring your groceries/ drinks and cook on site --
we stayed at MAplewild cabin- love the isolation and silence of the cabin -strongly recommend Deep Forest cabins (no hassle, 10 minutes outside of Mt Rainier park gates)-
we will go back to these cabins.

Room Tip: we chose Maplewild cabin - for privacy
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deepforestMtRainier, Owner at Deep Forest Cabins at Mt. Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed the cabin and surroundings!
We have fixed the wifi signal in that cabin, sorry it was not working well. All of our cabins should have good wifi signal now. T-mobile is just activating a cell phone tower in the next few weeks, (October 2017) we'll see if that works up at the cabins. The new Verizon tower they just built did not seem to boost the phone signal at Maplewild.
Thanks again,
Best regards,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Pat and Janet were both so flexible and understanding about our arrival and departure. When you are traveling long distances, this makes the world of difference. Pat was knowledgeable and helpful about hiking and trails and offered us games. Hospitality here can't be beat. As for the cabin, I seriously wish I lived there... a beautiful and well appointed cabin, in a perfect location. Everything was easy: hot tub, parking, the grill for making breakfast and dinner. They also provided coffee grinds and a grinder, along with creamers. Additionally, top notch toiletries... we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poetess00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews