We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location ;)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holywell, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jackj3520...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location ;)”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived to a very warm welcome from Jo and Paul. The goodie box was a lovely touch .The cottage is clean and warm and stocked with all you could wish for. There are many walks and the beaches of Prestatyn and Rhyl are a short drive away.
Our dog Neo settled in quickly and especially enjoyed the lake and boat which are accessed through a gate at the rear of the cottage.
My husband was unsure about the hot tub but once in it he loved it ;)
A beautiful place for a much needed short break. We hope to return soon.
Maggie, Jack and Neo xx

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hi ! Thanks for the great review ! We look forward to seeing you both and of course Nero soon
Jo & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
740steveh
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a short break to The Cottage. Jo-Anne and Paul were excellent hosts and the cottage has everything. Location is wonderful and very quiet. The hot tub was amazing and it was so nice to sit and relax after a day exploring the area. We will certainly be back and if you book this beautiful cottage you won't be disappointed. 10/10 - fab

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you all back soon !
Paul and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Steve...
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful, spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When we arrived, we were met with a really warm welcome and a lovely well stocked hamper.
The cottage is warm and cosy, whilst also being spotlessly clean, light, roomy and airy.
There's a nice walk up to the Roman view point with amazing views from Liverpool bay down to Puffin Island.
We had a really great stay and will love to come back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Steve !
So pleased you enjoyed your stay here ! We look forward to seeing you next year, thank you for the lovely comments
Jo &Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27Laura27
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely cottage with all the amenities that you need. We had a fab break here and it was a great place to explore North Wales. The welcome basket was a very nice touch and the hosts were warm and welcoming. Loved the hot tub! We loved that it was dog friendly but not 'doggy'.
We're looking forward to our return visit!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hi ! Thanks for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay ! Look forward to seeing you all soon !
Jo & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
1 review
“lovely location, perfect cottage”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the cottage for a weekend break (we being two adults, one 7 month old and our dog). All questions before we arrived were answered quickly and we were made to feel very welcome on arrival. The cottage is lovely, clean and well equipped and it is in a fantastic location with walks from the doorstep and beautiful views. The hot tub is great addition to an already great set up. Very dog friendly and a really relaxed environment. Would definitely recommend and plan to return!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon and thank you for the lovely review !
Jo & Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.