We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burn(Natchez)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlings Rest(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$78
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Natchez Pearl(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
174
131
67
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
131
67
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmississippi riverthe pilot houseplated breakfastfrieshill overlookinghot tubtour busbiscuitscomplimentary breakfaststay there againnext morningfront desk staffvery nice hotelsouthern breakfastroom was largestaff was very friendly and helpfulking suite
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is a lovely hotel. The restaurant serves a great dinner. The breakfast, not so much, but decent and complimentary. The view from the dining room is fabulous overlooking the double bridge and Mississippi River. . Great sunset. Our waitress was very sweet and helpful. The front desk staff was vey friendly. The room was very nice and comfortable. We would stay there again. They have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub, but the keys did not work to get back into the hotel and we had to go around outside to get back in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerald515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our facility and staff. I apologize for the trouble that you had with the pool entrance door, we are replacing the card reader so that it accepts the room key cards better. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Attended a wedding in Natchez which was housed at the Hotel Vue. We had a suite that was clean with a view of the bridge and the Mississippi River. There was a problem with some of our friends rooms. The carpets were wet and had a musty smell. the service was good and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gene522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you found our staff to be friendly. I am also happy to hear that you were pleased with your room. We have had some very wet weather in Natchez, but now that the weather is clearing up, the dampness that your friends experienced has cleared up. Thank you for letting us know about this. We are detailing every room to make sure they are fresh and clean for each guest. We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were recently on a 'Southern Sights and Sounds Tour'. This was an organised tour and we stayed in this hotel for one night during our stay in Natchez. The hotel was beautiful and we were fortunate enough to be allocated a suite overlooking the Mississippi; this was amazing. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. A beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynneHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us, I am happy to hear that you had a good time at our facility during your visit. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

What a great surprise...could be a 4 star resort...location and restaurant, coupled with a super city, make this a must stay if you visit Natchez. The only negative is short staff at check-in...long line with only one guest service person

Room Tip: ask for room in main building
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAHSKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at hotel Vue and for the lovely comments. You are correct, when we have a busy check in, there should be more than one agent checking guests in, which we normally schedule, I apologize for your wait. I am happy that your enjoyed our facility and I hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

With the thermostat locked at 66 degrees and the room facing south the only way to get cool was to "fool" the a/c unit so that it would run enough to cool the room - along with blocking out all sunlight from getting in the large windows. The shower diverter knob was loose, shower head old and squirted in all directions with enough force to take the skin off old people (which I am), shower rod loose and hanging down, bedside lights too low wattage to read by, clock not set, commode seat up as if left by a man who has used it, television almost too dark to see and could not be adjusted to brighter mode (must be old). Room was clean and otherwise comfortable. Bed also comfortable. This hotel is in a First Rate location but seems to be cared for by someone who has not an eye for detail. I'd change managers. Desk clerk was okay...guardedly friendly, I'd say, not the wonderful smile I would expect from what could be an upscale hotel. Employees often seen hanging around chatting loudly. Won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if the thermostat is locked at 66 degrees. If it is the room will not be cool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We value your feedback and appreciate the time taken to point our some of the things that were not satisfactory in your room. I apologize for these issues being unattended to prior to your check in. The shower problem, TV reception and air conditioner should have been thoroughly checked prior to your arrival as is our standard. We will make the corrections noted in the room that you stayed in, and I will share your comments with our staff your room. It is extremely important to pay attention to all the details. I truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy all of the comforts and great service that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews