We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a city not really worth a visit”
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vue
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 30 August 2017

On our way from Memphis to New Orleans, this was the hotel we picked for a stayover. The city itself has nothing to offer. We did enjoy our stay in the hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool and also the restaurant is nice. Dinner with view over the Mississippi river. Room was very comfortable for 4 adults (2 parents with 2 teenagers). Really nice place!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Fahrenheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

ItT is great to hear that our room accommodations were comfortable for you and your family. I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience all of our amenities. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is a lovely hotel. The restaurant serves a great dinner. The breakfast, not so much, but decent and complimentary. The view from the dining room is fabulous overlooking the double bridge and Mississippi River. . Great sunset. Our waitress was very sweet and helpful. The front desk staff was vey friendly. The room was very nice and comfortable. We would stay there again. They have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub, but the keys did not work to get back into the hotel and we had to go around outside to get back in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerald515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our facility and staff. I apologize for the trouble that you had with the pool entrance door, we are replacing the card reader so that it accepts the room key cards better. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Attended a wedding in Natchez which was housed at the Hotel Vue. We had a suite that was clean with a view of the bridge and the Mississippi River. There was a problem with some of our friends rooms. The carpets were wet and had a musty smell. the service was good and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gene522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you found our staff to be friendly. I am also happy to hear that you were pleased with your room. We have had some very wet weather in Natchez, but now that the weather is clearing up, the dampness that your friends experienced has cleared up. Thank you for letting us know about this. We are detailing every room to make sure they are fresh and clean for each guest. We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were recently on a 'Southern Sights and Sounds Tour'. This was an organised tour and we stayed in this hotel for one night during our stay in Natchez. The hotel was beautiful and we were fortunate enough to be allocated a suite overlooking the Mississippi; this was amazing. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. A beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynneHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us, I am happy to hear that you had a good time at our facility during your visit. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

What a great surprise...could be a 4 star resort...location and restaurant, coupled with a super city, make this a must stay if you visit Natchez. The only negative is short staff at check-in...long line with only one guest service person

Room Tip: ask for room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAHSKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at hotel Vue and for the lovely comments. You are correct, when we have a busy check in, there should be more than one agent checking guests in, which we normally schedule, I apologize for your wait. I am happy that your enjoyed our facility and I hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.5 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Natchez
659 reviews
0.6 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.3 km away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#5 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Address: 130 John R Junkin Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: RM376 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing