We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Natchez Pearl(Natchez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burn(Natchez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
264
281
123
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
281
123
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverresort feeconvention centerfriendly bartenderbalcony suitewithin walking distancehotel is in a great locationfront desk staffrooms are niceroom ratefree breakfasthot breakfastfriesbreakfast roomantebellum homesyogurtmighty mississippi
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is a great hotel, love the view, beds and rooms were wonderful. Be sure to get your total quote from the reservation as we were billed twice for the breakfast but the manager Bill was very gracious and accommodating. Would absolutely recommend this facility.

Room Tip: ask for a river front view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisianaDeltagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times over the years and I haven't had a problem, however my recent stay has proven to be a not so great experience. Slowly but surely this wonderful hotel is going downhill. The management doesn't seem to want any renovation and they're overlooking the small things that make a difference to those who visit. My room was not cleaned very well for starters. I found 2 earring studs on the floor and under closer inspection revealed trash on the floor. I added a picture of my bathroom that shows grout on the floor that's coming up and they didn't even bother sweeping it up. The breakfast was not nearly what it once was! My milk and orange juice was like water. Frozen waffles, microwave eggs and sausage were the highlight of the breakfast. I will say that the breakfast is cheap, but that's also the product being put out for you to eat. I'll be going down the road to stay when I return to Natchez. I also gave them a very good review several years ago, but they've got to be under new management. I really hope that they replace those July 4th decorations soon. That tells you how much they care.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brenolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on our Blues Highway trip, we were very happy with everything. For the price I don't think you will find much better in any town, staff we friendly, wifi strong, bed comfy, big fluffy towels. I actually thought the breakfast was ok no outstanding but more than enough. Stay here it's great

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thepengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billgiven, Manager at Natchez Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you so much for your comments! Glad you found your bed so comfortable. We just replaced all of our mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Loved this spot for exploring Natchez on foot. The breakfast was bear bones, but the room was comfortable. The key was the location overlooking the river and walking distance to some great food an fun.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chili-ili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billgiven, Manager at Natchez Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Our breakfast isn't currently including bear bones . . . but bears would probably love to have a taste. Just kidding! Sounds like you're a walking enthusiast. Walkers are our kind of people. We're right downtown so that you can explore at your leisure. There are some lovely views from the bluffs. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

When we come to Natchez to bowl, we always stay at the Natchez Grand Hotel. The rooms are nice & spacious, the location is excellent--right on the river & close to many excellent restaurants. Employees are courteous & helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fredakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billgiven, Manager at Natchez Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for staying again with us! Please introduce yourself to me when you return. I'd love to discount your next reservation rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews