We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Nice and quiet, clean room. Perfect location for walking along the river and several restaurants, great breakfast!! The staff were so helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and giving helpful tips.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresadoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is a great hotel, love the view, beds and rooms were wonderful. Be sure to get your total quote from the reservation as we were billed twice for the breakfast but the manager Bill was very gracious and accommodating. Would absolutely recommend this facility.

Room Tip: ask for a river front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisianaDeltagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times over the years and I haven't had a problem, however my recent stay has proven to be a not so great experience. Slowly but surely this wonderful hotel is going downhill. The management doesn't seem to want any renovation and they're overlooking the small things that make a difference to those who visit. My room was not cleaned very well for starters. I found 2 earring studs on the floor and under closer inspection revealed trash on the floor. I added a picture of my bathroom that shows grout on the floor that's coming up and they didn't even bother sweeping it up. The breakfast was not nearly what it once was! My milk and orange juice was like water. Frozen waffles, microwave eggs and sausage were the highlight of the breakfast. I will say that the breakfast is cheap, but that's also the product being put out for you to eat. I'll be going down the road to stay when I return to Natchez. I also gave them a very good review several years ago, but they've got to be under new management. I really hope that they replace those July 4th decorations soon. That tells you how much they care.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brenolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on our Blues Highway trip, we were very happy with everything. For the price I don't think you will find much better in any town, staff we friendly, wifi strong, bed comfy, big fluffy towels. I actually thought the breakfast was ok no outstanding but more than enough. Stay here it's great

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thepengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billgiven, Manager at Natchez Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you so much for your comments! Glad you found your bed so comfortable. We just replaced all of our mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Loved this spot for exploring Natchez on foot. The breakfast was bear bones, but the room was comfortable. The key was the location overlooking the river and walking distance to some great food an fun.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chili-ili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billgiven, Manager at Natchez Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Our breakfast isn't currently including bear bones . . . but bears would probably love to have a taste. Just kidding! Sounds like you're a walking enthusiast. Walkers are our kind of people. We're right downtown so that you can explore at your leisure. There are some lovely views from the bluffs. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
1.5 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#4 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.1 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: RM400 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing