We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on the Mississippi River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Natchez Grand Hotel after driving the Natchez Trace. The location is fantastic on the bluffs overlooking the Mississippi. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed including good internet speed, comfortable bed and a hot shower. Breakfast was adequate for an included breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The price was reasonable at a little over a hundred dollars. We will stay there on our next trip.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Dart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Nicely situated across the street from the River walk, this older elegant hotel was once 4-star ( speculation). Missing was the bellhop, restaurant, room service and concierge of the former years. The bellmen left their dollies which made for easy transfers of luggage from car to room. The room was of generous size including comfortable lounge chair with foot stool and office chair. Wifi had reasonable strength. Included was a nice set of toiletries. Conveniently located to the River,
An evening stroll along the bluffs was inspiring. Breakfast, included, had the usual hot & cold items. I do object when hotels add, at check-in, service fees that are not disclosed beforehand as part of the room price. Therefore, the policy of adding $9.95 to each nights stay is shady in my opinion. Had I been aware of that I'd passed on this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The Grand is a beautiful hotel with lovely public areas. The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful. There was very little noise from outside but it was not so good inside. We had a room on the third floor and we could hear the people directly above us move about their room. Breakfast was adequate but we have had better. All in all however, it is a good hotel in a great location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very friendly clean and comfortable for the one night we stayed. It is centrally located and you can walk everywhere easily. The Mississippi is across the street for a stroll. Breakfast was canteen style but tasty and plentiful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A large group of us stayed one night here. We had adjoining rooms. The room was average, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and check in and out process was quick and simple. This place is in a good area. Walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions. Nice walking and park area overlooking the Mississippi. There is a bar in the main lobby right next to the check in desk, it was a large group hanging around drinking and being loud but they didn't bother us as we were staying on the fourth floor. I would imagine the people staying on the first floor were annoyed. The free breakfast is a joke. It was crowded and the food wasn't being replaced quickly, they ran out of forks, grits and eggs. They had the usual cereal, bagels and muffins. The waffles were Eggos that you had to toast. I would stay here again for the location but I'd skip breakfast and walk to one of the local restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
1.5 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.8 km away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
220 reviews
1.5 km away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: RM388 - RM682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing