We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1,023
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$649
US$309
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$621
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$699
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,102
US$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
Book now, pay at stay
US$564
US$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,545
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,104)
Filter reviews
7,104 results
Traveller rating
4,031
1,599
765
436
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,031
1,599
765
436
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater elevatornapua towerlazy rivergrand waileachapel wingrope swinghibiscus poolbistro molokinithe grand dining roomcafe kulaspa grandefour seasonspool areaadult poolper dayvalet parkingocean view
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 7,104 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Everything about this hotel is wonderful, gorgeous and beautiful. But the valet parking really sucks! Waited over 15 minutes about 4 times out of the week we were there. Twice made us late for appointments even after calculating how long it would take to get our car. We almost missed our flight and a luau. Then they charge you $30 a day for the privilege! This was enough for us not to want to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank O806CGcharlest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Our experience was truly unforgettable. This was the most impeccable hotel we have ever stayed in, and we've been all over the world. The perfectly manicured surroundings, koi ponds, wedding chapel etc were breathtaking. The service and amenities could not have been improved upon, especially the one night we used room service and ate dinner on our lanai overlooking the ocean. When we requested a microwave for the room it was delivered promptly. The only downside was that we went at a time of year when they were doing construction on 8 of the 9 pools and only 1 was open. This caused everyone to be using the same pool-including children doing cannonballs on top of the poor adults who just wanted to relax. Apparently children don't attend school anymore in October! But pool wait staff circulated every 10 min., and there was a wonderful adjoining bar and restaurant offering perfect sunset views. They also have their own HUGE beach with free cabanas where we could see 3' turtles swimming with us! So there was plenty of swimming opportunities despite the construction. Because of the hotel layout, you must use the valet parking, but it was made clear to us that this was included in the price and tipping was optional. Although you can walk to nearby restaurants and a great mall with outlets, I would recommend a car in order to visit Lahaina-amazing feast/luau there! Even the most discriminating customer would have a difficult time finding fault with this extraordinary resort!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 408Sly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel. My wife and I just had our honeymoon there and it was a great location. Amazing beach and breakfast food! One of the pools was under renovation during our stay, but other than that all locations were open. The beach chairs were a first come first serve. We only tried the Kula restaurant inside the hotel for food. It was a good restaurant... Would try their pizza! Would recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sumith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We spent a week in the hotel. Great place that has everything you need. Beach is amazing. Customer service is great. Since the pool was under renovation, they had all these other activities for free which was much better for me since I am not the pool person. Even though hotel was big, we never felt like there is too many people. It has enough space for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asta55113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a great time at this hotel. Since the hotel was renovating the pools they went above their ways in trying to make the best of the situation. The rooms were comfortable with a good view. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed all the birds that join you and my daughter absolutely loved the kids club.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpaige1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews