We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$364
US$319
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$476
US$399
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$409
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$799
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,984)
Filter reviews
2,984 results
Traveller rating
2,176
484
204
73
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,176
484
204
73
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewska'ana kitchenlavender lemonadelehua loungehour marketmokapu marketka ana kitchenbumbye beach barcascading infinity poolsresort feerain showermorimoto restaurantbeach crewmodern designour honeymoonwater bottlestranquility poolfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,984 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We booked a last minute trip to Maui and were lucky to find an available room here. So glad we did because it was just an amazing spot that I would come to again and again. First off, it's not an overwhelmingly huge resort, which made it seem more romantic and relaxing. If we had to run to our room for something from the pools or even the beach, it wasn't a 5 mile treck. The infinity pools and direct beach access were wonderful. The lobby is gorgeous and inviting, great place to enjoy your breakfast in the morning or enjoy a drink while listening to the live music being played every night at the Lehua Lounge. We ate one night at the Ka'Ana Kitchen and at Morimoto another night. The meals were both fantastic. Other things we loved:
- everything included in the resort fee that we took advantage of: kayaking, outrigger canoe experience, go pro camera (loved this!), mixology class, photo session, snorkel equipment, paddle boards, etc.
- the water station they had at the end of the hallway next to the ice machine
- free mochi ice cream every day by the pool
- water and sunscreen by the pool every day
- the leis we received on arrival along with a great mesh bag and Andaz water bottles
- the 24 hour market which had fantastic food (we are not big breakfast eaters and we would grab something from here every morning, the acai bowl is FANTASTIC)
- we had a regular king size room and it was perfect for us. We were outside most of the time but the bed was comfortable and the huge glass shower was fabulous.
- live music from 5-9 at the lounge every night
We loved it here and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kap768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2018

Aloha Kap768 thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It certainly sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of our experiential resort offerings. We're thrilled you were able to fully relax during your vacation. We hope to welcome you back to the `ohana soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay at this resort based on our great experience at the Savannah Andaz and because the price seemed to be a value in Wailea. We loved everything about this resort, from the friendly staff, excellent restaurants, open air facilities, beautiful pools, included activities, clean rooms, etc. It was up there with our best hotel experience ever. We highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank FoodieTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2018

Aloha FoodieTim, big mahalo for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation from start to finish. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

My vote for best resort in Maui, even after having tried the Ritz and Four Seasons! One will be welcomed with a lei and a wondrous looking entrance way before entering the lobby which at it end feature a lookout of be scenery that you’ll never get bored of for the rest of your stay: the amazing resort featuring a cascades of infinity pools, the green lawns, parasols and the beaches. In addition to this amazing sight, we also loved many things about this resort including the beachside amenities and complimentary rentals that really made the resort fee not as bad, series of infinity pools, cleanly maintained amenities and the modern, sleek and thoughtful architecture layout. I also really liked having the poolside bar with live music that stayed late as well as the in-house marketplace that was open 24hours. The rooms also had the bit of the Ace Hotel thing going with the more hip and urban styled interior and decor and the interesting layout and the style of the bathroom was quite memorable. Also a plus one for the amazingly viewed garden view rooms (definitely not the most high end) and the free cold drinks and chips and cookies in-room. I also appreciated small details like having dental kit in the bathroom. Thoughtful!

I’d say the negative aspects were probably what a lot of people have echoed, the poolside servers being MIA and not as readily available as maybe at resorts like Four Seasons. Also the main restaurant where we had the breakfast buffet was nothing extraordinary and probably not worth its hefty price at $50+ a person.

Also being relatively young, I appreciated the casualness of the hotel where I felt like I could walk around in my swimsuit and not be judged and just how new and up-to-date this whole place felt.

All in all, a lovely stay! Want to come back and try the oceanfront villas with friends or family!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2018

Aloha Cindy K, thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and we're certainly glad to hear that the design of the hotel allowed you to fully relax. We would love to welcome you and the entire 'ohana back to the resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had an amazing week at Andaz Maui. Food, overall experience and hotel quality were comparable to the best hotels we stayed in while travelling in Europe. Compared to other high quality resorts nearby, Andaz is hands down the best. Morimoto was the best sushi we had in a long time and we dined there three times in a week. What a gem!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank taylanpince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2018

Mahalo taylanpince for sharing your recent experience at the Andaz Maui. We are so pleased you enjoyed the innovative food selections we offer. We strive to create an unforgettable dining experience for each and every one of our guests, we are so glad we achieved this in your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Overview:
Stayed for 3 nights on an ocean front room last February and our first Wailea accommodation;
First time guests in the Andaz chain/brand

Pros:
-Suited for younger clientele who prefers the company of 'little to none' screaming kids
-Easy, straight forward, no fuss check in and check out (personal tour of the facilities and services included)
-Great location and near the shops, definitely in the poshest area of Maui
-Offers free shuttle service within Wailea
-The most modern resort in Wailea in terms of overall resort look and feel
-Most functional and clever in terms of room design and layout (Seriously, we were whale watching while having a shower); Loved the hallway lighting too at night
-Big television that swivels, comfortable bed, pillows and couch, electric blinds
-Modern bedside controls for the electric blinds and charging of gadgets
-Plenty of storage space (under bed) on top of the walk in robe
-Best infinity pool ever (wow factor): 3 levels of adult only, a jacuzzi and a 24 hour pool
-1 family friendly pool and another secluded pool near the fitness centre
-Second to none service from the staff (Reception, concierge, housekeeping, pool, pool bar, restaurants, fitness centre convenience store, parking, car rental)
-Best lobby toilet in Wailea (in comparison to Four Seasons, Grand Wailea and Fairmont Kea Lani)
-Amazing toiletries, complimentary refillable water bottles instead of daily water bottles, complimentary mini bar that gets restocked on a daily basis (chips, soda)
-Good set of plush towels and robes
-Plenty of room to move around within the resort and it does not feel crowded
-Well looked after garden and lawns (no dry patches)
-Houses the best Japanese restaurant: Morimoto
-Well-equipped and very clean fitness centre (stocked with cold towel, dry towel, water, fruits, headset etc)
-Valet service was spot on
-Fast and spacious lifts
-Good WiFi connection anywhere in the resort

Cons:
-Does not have the biggest resort entrance/driveway and at times crowded
-Coffee in the minibar is basic
-Not the softest room slippers and you will have to request
-Breakfast buffet selection was good but can get better

Verdict:
I can go on and on with the positives of the resort. My partner and I highly recommend Andaz and will be our 'one and only' choice when we return to Maui. The cons above was just nitpicking and a hint to take your guests' experience to the next level (don't rest on your laurels!).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheMarcManalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2018

Aloha TheMarcManalo, mahalo for your very informative review of Andaz Maui! Thank you so much for acknowledging the extra touches our staff is eager to provide. Should your travels bring you back to Maui we would be thrilled to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews